LOVE BIRDS, A PEACOCK AND SOME WISE OLD OWLS #smap round 34

BIRD ART

It took me a few minutes to look around the farmhouse to find a few pieces of artwork of BIRDS.

One of my favorites is a pair of parakeets that I always refer to as my "love birds".

IMG_2517.JPG

A gift from a close friend given to me just after I was married, I guess that's why I refer to them as love birds. Young love is just wonderful, fresh, new and exciting.

IMG_2531.JPG

Mr. Peacock was also a gift from my mom and dad after a vacation in Mexico . It was purchased at a street fair they had visited to pick up some trinkets for the family. He is a proud member of my curio cabinet.

IMG_2519.JPG

What is a curio cabinet you ask?

"A curio cabinet is a specialized type of display case, made predominantly of glass with a metal or wood framework, for presenting collections of curios, like figurines or other interesting objects that invoke curiosity, and perhaps share a common theme. A curio cabinet may also be used to display a solitary object of special interest, such as a hand-crafted doll."
https://www.bing.com/search?q=what+is+a+curio+cabinet

Hello Mr. Peacock

IMG_2527.JPG

Always watching over us are the wise old owls that hang from the beam between my dining room and living room. These guys are from Florida where a huge outdoor market brings in lots of local artists to display their crafts. It's always a fun afternoon, even if you don't buy anything, which, of course, never happens with me, but there is so much to see and enjoy.

IMG_2543.JPG

IMG_2545.JPG

Looking forward to our winter holiday in the sunshine state of Florida. Since joining the #featheredfriends community, I am always looking out for birds , enjoying their activity, as well as their colorful display in nature. I will be visiting the flee market again and will surely be scoping out bird artwork to add to my treasures.

Thanks one and all for reading my post, hope you enjoy my little gems. It's the little things that mean a lot.

Thank you @melinda010100 for your generous sponsorship and support. Good luck to @oks2crypto . I am sure judging this contest takes time and a lot of effort, appreciate it.

A big shout out to @nelinoeva for her efforts in hosting this fun and interesting challenge, thank you my friend, you are the best.

PEACE!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency