COUPLES ~~~#SMaP Show Me A Photo Contest Round 172

Meet Jeanie and Mike McMallord, a couple of ducks that showed up in the stream in April. This couple comes back every year to build their nest and have a few babies. Mike is a great husband, always protective of his bride. Although mallards do not mate for life, this couple has been together forever.

Take a listen to their conversation.

Mike:
We sound like an old married couple, always saying WHAT? Then I look at you and realize you have buried your head in water. Ok my bad.

IMG_6120.JPG

But you do piss me off when you ignore me.

Hey Jeanie, follow my lead, I know the perfect spot to build our new home. It's right up the stream, c'mon, it's not too far from here, it will make a great place to start our family.

Jeanie:

Ok, ok I am coming, slow down a bit will ya, I am a little bloated today.

Mike:
You are floating today? We don't have time for that.

Jeanie:

Honey, why are you always in a hurry?

Mike:

WHAT ?...WHAT ?....my eyes are not blurry.

Jeanie:
You need hearing aids; too many trips down south, all that flying is making you deaf.

IMG_6134.JPG

Mike:

Nice tail feathers chickee.

IMG_6133.JPG

Jeanie:

I heard that smarty pants. It's a good thing you are handsome, or I would trade you in for a new model.

IMG_6125.JPG

The truth about mallards.

They are loosey-goosey when it comes to mating. They pick up a new partner every spring once they fly back from vacation from the warmer weather down south. As soon as the eggs are hatched, the baby ducks swim. No training by Dad is needed. Then he leaves the mother along with all the kids and just blows the coop. Go figure.

Hey, there #feartheredfriends lovers, hope y'all are doing swimmingly well.

A big shout out to @nelinoeva for keeping us inspired with her weekly prompts.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency