Feathered Friends - Show Me A Photo Contest Round 120: FREE THEME. Гуси, гуси! Га-га-га - Geese, geese! Honk-honk-honk.

Всем привет! Hello everyone!
В ноябре 2022 г. мы с подругой съездили на экскурсию в Экодеревушку около Коломны. Там улиточная ферма, очень неплохой экзотариум с крокодилами. А ещё там проживают некоторые птицы, которые свободно разгуливали по территории. In November 2022, my friend and I went on an excursion to Ecovillage near Kolomna. There is a snail farm, a very good exotarium with crocodiles. And there are also some birds that roam freely around the territory.
Я спокойно шла себе, посматривая по сторонам, когда увидела несколько гусей, шагающих по газону. I calmly walked to myself, looking around, when I saw several geese walking on the lawn.
Красивые упитанные большие птицы. Двое серых, двое белых. Beautiful plump big birds. Two greys, two whites.

click on the image to see a bigger version of it

Фотоаппарат у меня был наготове. Как для городского жителя, для меня гусь – редкая птица. My camera was ready. As for a city dweller, for me the goose is a rare bird.
Гуси, кажется, обратили на меня внимание. Видите, головы поворачивают? The geese seem to have noticed me. See the heads turn?

click on the image to see a bigger version of it

Я не насторожилась, а зря. Гуси решительно направились ко мне. Вот этот белый гусь просто бегом побежал. Он явно от меня что-то хотел, подбежал вплотную. Даже клювом прищипнул мои штаны. I didn't worry, but for good reason. The geese resolutely approached me. This white goose just ran. He obviously wanted something from me, ran up close. He even pinched my pants with his beak.

click on the image to see a bigger version of it

Я слегка перепугалась, совсем не хотелось быть заклёванной гусями. Они крупные птицы. Откупиться от них мне было нечем. Поэтому я замахала фотоаппаратом, затопала ногами, прикрикивая «Кыш! Отстаньте!». I was a little scared, I didn’t want to be pecked by geese at all. They are large birds. I had nothing to feed them to appease. So I waved the camera, stamped my feet, shouting “Shoo! Get out!"
Гуси презрительно отвернулись и лениво стали отходить. The geese contemptuously turned away and lazily began to move away.

click on the image to see a bigger version of it

Уф, кажется, отбилась. Phew, I think I got rid of them.
Я думаю, что это были обычные домашние гуси. Этих птиц приручили в глубокой древности. Домашние гуси, скорее всего, происходят от дикого серого гуся (Anser anser). Чаще они бывают белого цвета, чем их серые предки. Но тут пополам получилось. I think they were ordinary domestic geese. These birds were tamed in ancient times. Domestic geese are most likely descended from the wild greylag goose (Anser anser). More often they are white than their gray ancestors. But here it worked in half.
Интересно, что, несмотря на очень давнее одомашнивание, гуси очень мало менялись. Современные гуси мало отличаются от тех, что разводили древние греки или от тех знаменитых гусей, что спасли Рим. При нападении галлов гуси подняли шум и разбудили спящий гарнизон Рима. Я бы не удивилась, если б они ещё и заклевали врагов… Interestingly, despite a very long domestication, geese have changed very little. Modern geese differ little from those that were bred by the ancient Greeks or from those famous geese that saved Rome. During the attack of the Gauls, the geese made a noise and woke up the sleeping garrison of Rome. I wouldn't be surprised if they also pecked at the enemies...

click on the image to see a bigger version of it

3-ю фотографию я представляю на конкурс Feathered Friends - Show Me A Photo Contest Round 120: FREE THEME от @nelinoeva This is my entry to contest Feathered Friends - Show Me A Photo Contest Round 120: FREE THEME hosted by @nelinoeva

Camera Sony RX-100.


300 (7).png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency