Feathered Friends: Show Me A Photo (#SMaP) Round 117

Walking around the village lido, I spotted a couple of Canada Geese with their two goslings.

Canada Geese don't usually have any young on this particular lido, so I was really pleased to see them.

The little family were all basking in the sun on the grass. I used my long lens as I didn't want to disturb them. I stayed a good distance away.

One of the parents was on watch for predators, while the other slept. They made a great team. I did have to tip toe past them in the end without aggrevating the parents. I think they realised I came in peace!

Thank you to @nelinoeva, @barbara-orenya and @melinda10100 for the latest #smap contest - Show me a picture of bird/s/fledgling/young bird and to all of the sponsors.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency