Feathered Friends - Bird's Eye

I live next to two village ponds so I’ve learnt a lot about swans over the years. Along with my neighbour, I’ve saved a few injured ones as well.

I've sometimes held my breath when parents allow their young children near the swans. I don't think they realise how nasty they can be. They look so graceful though.

This heron was standing still ready to catch its unsuspecting lunch.

Blackbirds are funny birds. They have great little personalities. They go through all the pebbles at the side of my flat looking for worms, insects etc. I get up most mornings to find pebbles and leaves all over the pathway. I sweep it back in place only to do the same thing the next day!

Photos by @ellenripley - Julie S. All rights reserved.

The theme this week for the SMaP contest in the Feathered Friends Community is BIRDS EYE.The contest is hosted by @nelinoeva and judged by @oks2crypto.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency