Feathered friends - round 30

Hello everyone. It is my first post within the community. I live in Cornwall, where is plenty of coastal birds. Unfortunately this week I am working till the evening and I am not able to catch the sunset. So I photographed this feathered friend last week, while I visited Fistral beach in Newquay.

img_0742.heic

I really enjoy watching the way birds are flying, their freedom and beauty.
Fistral is a long sandy beach, very popular in Cornwall. It is very crowded even in the afternoons/evenings. People like just sitting on the beach, watching the sunset or surfers or having a BBQ. A lot of seagulls, attracted by the smell, fly around in search of food.

img_0744.heic

Birds are connected to Cornish identity. I love place where I live and I am glad that I am allowed to be part of this contest.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency