This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Yellow-breasted birds defending their nest 🪹 🐣

Greetings friends 🐦 I hope you are well! Today was a somewhat dramatic Sunday in the garden of my home, I was quietly sweeping the leaves in the yard, when suddenly many birds began to screech in unison, which I found very peculiar... I notice that on the tree I am cleaning on its branches are the birds popularly called in my country as "Cristofué" also known as yellow-breasted birds Pintangus Sulphuratus... I like these birds very much because they are not afraid of humans and they come quite close to where you are, here in the garden there are quite a few of them and they have their nests in the tree...

Me watching the nest...

First images of the birds observing their nests

I noticed that there was a couple apparently living in the nest, that's the first thing I noticed, around them there were other birds and they were all screeching in unison and the atmosphere was tense because it was like an alert, I didn't quite understand what exactly was going on, I even noticed a blue bird and they were all very attentive to that nest.


After I have been observing the situation for a while, I am surprised! The birds begin to attack an animal that was in the nest, I begin to observe something that slowly appears in a very striking green colour, the birds flutter around it and it is out of control? My first impression was one of fright because I thought it was a snake, thank goodness I was wrong and it was another reptilian animal.


It was a baby iguana that was inside the nest of those birds, I really didn't expect that, everything became a total drama because I couldn't help at all and I just watched how the birds were defending themselves.


Birds clawing at the iguana

No matter how much they hit its face, the iguana was still, it didn't move from the nest, it was quite stressful, they lasted more than an hour at that.



They kept screaming, at one point I moved the tree branch a bit and the iguana would come down but after a few minutes it would return to where it was, at one point the birds got tired and apparently went to another nest just above in the next tree.... It was a singular experience today Sunday that left me amazed and I was able to take these pictures with my compact camera, to tell you the story....


These are very powerful birds, they defend their territory a lot, but they are small, so there are animals that sometimes beat them in brute force... I hope they have found a place to sleep.

Thank you very much for reading and watching my pictures, see you soon!