Feathered Friends SMAP Contest Entry - Gulls Up On A Lamp Post

This is my entry for the Feathered Friends - Show Me A Photo Contest Round 89 which is hosted by @nelinoeva! The theme for this round is "Birds / Bird On Lamp". You can learn more about the contest and how to enter HERE!

smapbirdonlamp10-13-2022-1ok.jpg

I took these photos quite a while ago of several Gulls way up on a lamp post in a parking lot. I'm pretty sure that I haven't used these photos yet but the theme this week seemed like a perfect opportunity to do so.

smapbirdonlamp10-13-2022-2ok.jpg

I can't remember exactly when I took them and it was with a camera that I just recently got so I neglected to correct the date on it. However, going by the edits that I did on them originally, I believe I would have taken them in 2019. It is amazing how time can really get away from you!

smapbirdonlamp10-13-2022-3ok.jpg

smapbirdonlamp10-13-2022-4ok.jpg

This particular parking lot is a great spot for seeing the Gulls but they would normally congregate towards the other end of this large lot. I believe that is where people would often feed them at. Luckily, I had more than my phone camera on this visit so I was able to zoom in on them a little better.

smapbirdonlamp10-13-2022-5ok.jpg

Evidently, they do fly up to this end of the lot often as well and I did have to "clean up" the lamp post some (if you know what I mean). I did some editing to make them a little more presentable here in my photos .. hope you like it! 🙂

smapbirdonlamp10-13-2022-6ok.jpg

All photos and text by me @deerjay. All rights reserved.

TEAMUSA-hive_footer_blue_deerjay.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now