Feathered Friends SMAP Contest Entry - Bird Eye

This is my entry for the Feathered Friends - Show Me A Photo Contest Round 36! The theme for this round is "Bird Eye". You can learn more about the contest and how to enter HERE!

My first photo is my entry and features a Black Vulture. I photographed this Black Vulture on a visit to the Conowingo Dam in Harford County, Maryland.

smapbirdeye9-15-2021-1ok.jpg

Here is the same Black Vulture from a different angle. I cropped these down just a little bit as I had already cut off parts of this Black Vulture in the original photos so focusing on the eye worked out very nicely for Round 36 of SMAP.

smapbirdeye9-15-2021-2ok.jpg

The following are just a few more "bird eye" photos that I found in my collection of bird photos. I photographed this male and female Northern Cardinal while they were at my bird feeder. The Gray Catbird was also at the feeder but the first time I saw a Gray Catbird there it was taking a sweet drink out of the Hummingbird feeder. I've yet to see a Hummingbird using it so the Gray Catbird is welcome to help itself.

smapbirdeye9-15-2021-3ok.jpg

smapbirdeye9-15-2021-4ok.jpg

The next eyes belong to a few Gulls. I photographed them when I visited the Bynum Run Pond in Bel Air, Maryland. The angle I had of the second photo made the Gulls appear to have only one eye each.

smapbirdeye9-15-2021-5ok.jpg

smapbirdeye9-15-2021-6ok.jpg

I took my last photo when I was visiting at my mom's house this passed June. I caught several birds in a neighbor's yard. I couldn't even tell what kind of birds they were due to the bright sunlight and how far away they were. Turns out one of those birds was this Grackle. I hope this photo of the Grackle with its piercing eye gives you a laugh like it did me. Sometimes their piercing eyes give them such a sinister look but I don't think this Grackle looks sinister at all and almost seems to have a happy look about him! 😁

smapbirdeye9-15-2021-7ok1.jpg

Thank you @nelinoeva for the Feathered Friends - Show Me A Photo Contest!!
Thank you @melinda010100 for #featheredfriends!!
Thank you also to all the sponsors and @oks2crypto for judging!!
All photos and text by me @deerjay. All rights reserved.

TEAMUSA-hive_footer_blue_deerjay.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency