Mourning Dove Nesting🌳🐤Paloma de Luto Anidando

pakarito humbnail nojoda.png

cronosgreen.png

A few days ago I received an unexpected visit, looking out the window I found a little bird building its nest right in front of my room. I didn't want to miss the opportunity and ran to get the camera to photograph it and record a timelapse while it was building its nest. The timelapse part didn't come out so well because the bird was flying away to look for twigs and it took a long time to return to the nest, but I still managed to capture its movements and I wanted to make some gifs in addition to the photos.

Hace unos días recibí una visita inesperada, mirando por la ventana encontré a un pajarito construyendo su nido justo frente a mi habitación. No quise perder la oportunidad y corrí a buscar la cámara para fotografiarlo y grabar un timelapse mientras hacía su nido. La parte del timelapse no salió tan bien porque el pajarito se iba volando a buscar ramitas y tardaba mucho en regresar al nido, pero aún así logré capturar sus movimientos y quise hacer algunos gifs además de las fotos.

pajarito 1.gif

pajarito 2.gif


I was researching and found that this little bird is called Mourning Dove 🤯 it is a very common bird in America and even though its name carries the word "mourning" it turns out that the spiritual meaning is super nice and interesting 👀, it is associated with peace and it is said that when this bird visits you it is as if a loved one who passed away is visiting you to give you hope.

There are several Biblical stories about the dove. These provide various spiritual meanings, especially hope. The dove's appearance to someone in mourning is often viewed as a visitation from the deceased loved one. The person in mourning senses a message of hope or encouragement from their deceased loved one. Others believe the mourning dove is a messenger sent by angels, spirit guides, or even God.

Mourning Dove Symbolism: Exploring Its Peace and Power by Sally Painter.

It was really crazy that when I researched I came across this whole meaning, you see, when I saw the little bird making his nest I was talking about a project I want to get going and seeing him in his move I connected so much, it was like a metaphor materialized: so as my plan starts this cute little bird starts his nest right in front of my window (super hippie I know 🙈, sorry 😂) But besides this first feeling when I read the meaning I was even more surprised and it gave me a lot of feeling since a few months ago my grandmother passed away and well, obviously it got to me a lot 🥺💜.

Estuve investigando y encontré que este pajarito se llama Paloma de Luto es un ave muy común en America y a pesar de que su nombre lleva la palabra "luto" resulta que el significado espiritual es súper bonito e interesante, se le asocia con la paz y se dice que cuando te visita este pájaro es como si te estuviese visitando un ser querido que falleció para darte esperanza.

Hay varias historias bíblicas sobre la paloma. Estas proporcionan varios significados espirituales, especialmente la esperanza. La aparición de la paloma a alguien que está de luto se considera a menudo como una visita del ser querido fallecido. La persona que está de luto percibe un mensaje de esperanza o de ánimo de su ser querido fallecido. Otros creen que la paloma de luto es un mensajero enviado por los ángeles, los espíritus guía o incluso Dios.

Simbolismo de la paloma de luto: Explorando su paz y su poder por Sally Painter.

Fue muy loco que cuando investigué me encontré con todo este significado, verán, cuando vi al pajarito haciendo su nido me encontraba hablando sobre un proyecto al que quiero dar marcha y al verle en su movida conecté demasiado, fue como si se materealizara una metáfora: así como mi plan inicia este lindo pajarito comienza su nido justo frente a mi ventana (súper hippie I know 🙈, sorry 😂) Pero además de este primera sensación al leer el significado me sorprendí aún más y me dió mucho sentimiento ya que hace unos meses falleció mi abuela y bueno, obviamente me llegó mucho 🥺💜


pajarito 3.gif

pajarito pic 1.png

Horizontal Copy 01.00_00_29_14.Still003.png


cronosgreen.png

Ahora este pajarito es mi nuevo vecinito ¿no les parece súper lindo? 😍 Espero les hayan gustado las fotos 😊 En los comentarios pueden dejarme sugerencias y opiniones. Es todo por esta ocasión, feliz semana para todos 💚

✨ Un abrazo y buena vibra ✨

Now this little bird is my new neighbor, don't you think it's super cute? 😍 I hope you liked the pictures 😊 In the comments you can leave me suggestions and opinions. That's all for this occasion, happy week to all of you 💚

✨ Hugs and good vibes! ✨

cronosclocks1.jpg
O R I G I N A L ° C O N T E N T
All photos shot on Nikon D5100.
Lens: Sigma 70-300mm
Edited in Adobe Lightromm Classic CC


m o r e - p o s t s

3-canciones.pnglalaguna.pngfoodiefridaycookies3.png
A trip to the lagoon3 Songs to start the week: HOUSE MUSIC with LATIN FOLKLOREDelicious chocolate chip and orange cookies 🍪
Read moreRead moreRead more

Cronosclocks Banner Blog.png

⚡️ Hey ⚡️
También puedes seguirme en mis redes
⚡️ Hey ⚡️
You can also follow me on my social media

icons8instagram64.png
𝑰𝑵𝑺𝑻𝑨𝑮𝑹𝑨𝑴


Thumbnail and splitters by @cronosclocks
Icons by Plus Math icon and Icons8

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency