SMAP Contest Round 93: What I Always Post But This Time There's a Contest For It.

Every week @nelinoeva hosts a fun contest in the Feathered Friends Community. This week's theme is Birds in Black and White.

I can't miss this one. If I do I'll be fired from Hive forever, or at the very least lose my reputation.

DSC_3418.JPG

I took these portraits of Northwestern Crows In Valdez, Alaska, where it poured down rain all three days I was there. Valdez is a small town and there's not much to do unless you like to go shopping and go out to eat. I don't like doing either of those things so I'd planned on hiking the trails in the surrounding wilderness. My plans fell through, but luckily my crow lady powers work on corvids all over the western half of the continent. This was how I spent most of my waking hours. With the local crows.

DSC_3556.JPG

Here is a link to the post I made about my crow time in Valdez.

DSC_3561.JPG

And here is a crow's tongue. In black and white.

DSC_3491.JPG


Thanks for checking out my entry to the #smap contest! You can use the link at the beginning of the post to see the rules if you want to enter.
DSC_9199.jpg


CrowTube Channel
Crowstagram
NFT Crowroom
A percentage of this post's rewards goes back to support the community.
All the stuff (pictures, words, etc.) I put in this post and any of my other posts is mine (unless otherwise stated) and can't be used by anyone else unless I say it's ok.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency