SMAP Contest Round 90: Goodbye Bartt

Bartt. He was Junior's baby.

DSC_6240.JPG

Our time together was so short, but somehow he found a way to get into my heart, all the way in there, deep where all the beating happens and all the blood swooshes and swishes about to keep me alive. He decided to bond with me while I was doing my best to ignore him so he could grow up and be a regular wild crow without my influence. But he was a wild crow. He did what he wanted. And damn it if he wanted to stand outside my window and demand that I come out and feed him and the family, that's what he was going to do.

DSC_6254.JPG

I make Crow Cams of Bartt's family. At least a thousand people on YouTube know that they regularly eat scrambled eggs from a red bowl on the roof of my orange car. At least a few people who had never met him were already as in love with him as I was.

DSC_6215.JPG

He was sick, though. I did what I could to help treat him while letting him be a wild baby bird so he could learn wild baby bird things from his folks. I really thought he would pull through, get all the way to healthy like his older brother did last year. Like the other crow kids did.

He didn't.

But at least I got to say goodbye.

Here is a video I made about him. It includes his last Crow Cam, which was filmed on the ground because he couldn't fly.



See you on the other side, Bartt.

Thanks for checking out my entry to the #smap contest. And thanks for loving birds. You can use this link to see the rules if you want to enter.
DSC_9199.jpg


CrowTube Channel
Crowstagram
NFT Crowroom
A percentage of this post's rewards goes back to support the community.
All the stuff (pictures, words, etc.) I put in this post and any of my other posts is mine (unless otherwise stated) and can't be used by anyone else unless I say it's ok.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency