Birdhouse Update: Inhabited!

Hi fellow Hiveians,

Today I wanted to say that it doesn't take long for the critters to move in!

133EE06F-3090-4614-94A8-869C20878451.jpeg

Hive Divider Bar Text.png

Birdhouse Update: Inhabited!

I think it may have been a good idea to get this birdhouse finished sooner! LOL

A few weeks ago I posted about the birdhouse that I finally finished building, found here and we recently stopped by the lake house to check out some stuff and do some fishing. While we were there I figured I'd check out the birdhouse and see what was going on with it!

When I walked up to it I thought it was strange that the little roosting stick I put on the outside for birds to hop on and off of, was gone. It wasn't very windy out lately!

EC69B414-F745-4FB8-AEC7-58EAF494EA7B.jpeg

I got a bit closer and realized that the birds must have taken it out!

F43E69BB-BE36-4B43-A405-57C722DFF9FA.jpeg

Sure enough, peaking inside I could see that something had moved in and set up shop! I didn't want to hang around the birdhouse for too long though, just in case whatever was living there will come home and get mad that I'm in the space!

373832CD-7514-42D2-AC7D-8A8521BAC29B.jpeg

It was definitely super cool to see that something had taken the time to make a pretty good sized nest. I made the birdhouse pretty darn big and the hole to get in there a good size as well so I'm really interested to figure out what's made it's home in there!

A3311CDF-8B2B-4D2A-B697-27BAB1F86E55.jpeg

I wonder if we will get to see some eggs in there or something, but I don't want to get my hopes up. I could have very well allowed a squirrel to set up a home in there which wasn't what I intended for sure lol but this potentially looks like a birds nest. We will find out though that's for sure!

133EE06F-3090-4614-94A8-869C20878451.jpeg

I'll have to make an update post if I can catch a bird going in there, or even better if I find some eggs in there! I know I'll have to be very careful though if I do find some eggs not to disturb it so I don't hurt the chances of the little fellas hatching.

Hive Divider Bar Centered.png

Connect with me!

Do you want to get paid, in crypto, for searching the internet? Try using and signing up for Presearch to earn some great crypto! I've currently got 2,720 PRE tokens, with a market value of $380.27. It doesn't sound like a lot but when you search using sites like Google you get paid $0! Join Presearch to break Google's stranglehold on the internet searches. If you'd like to sign up, use my referral link below and spread the word!
https://www.presearch.org/signup?rid=513043


Image source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency