Feathered Friends - Show Me A Photo Contest Round 8 - Birds in the sky

It's been a while, in fact, even five weeks since I stopped participating in this contest. For me, it is a challenge because I am not a hunter of bird images and I do not have the right lenses for distance photography. As does our friend @nelinoeva, who went from shooting the moon to shooting birds! She knows how. I am an amateur but I like to participate with what I have and due to the fact that this contest is led and moderated by two ladies, old friends, @melinda010100 and @nelinoeva. I'm pleased to meet them in this way.

I like birds and photograph them whenever I can be close enough to take a decent photo. I photograph them for their beauty and my pleasure.

Lately, since I started participating in this contest and in this community, "Feathered Friends" I found that I started looking for birds and photographing for the contest or any other post with birds.

Any contest has a theme requested by the organizers, as well as this one. Many times I do not have photos corresponding to the theme and thus I cannot participate. Fortunately, for me, for this week's theme, BIRD IN THE SKY, I found some photos. I found it in the archive, I couldn't take a special photo. The fact that I live in a big and crowded city prevents me from finding many birds to photograph. I turn to the archive and I always thank myself for taking so many photos.

I choose this one for the contest.

IMG_20170919_150128.jpg

Traveling to the island of Thassos in the Aegean Sea saved me. To get to the island it was mandatory to go by boat, ie by ferry. The ferry ride arouses strong and contradictory feelings in me, one is the fear of water and the other the joy that my favorite vacation spot is getting closer.

This ferry ride, fortunately, short for about half an hour, brings me close to the seagulls. Seagulls accompany every ship that crosses the sea, of course, because travelers, tourists are used to feeding them.

IMG_20170919_145518.jpg

Seagulls are perfect fliers. It is a great pleasure to see them flying, otherwise, they are quite aggressive and naughty birds in their attempt to get food.

Beyond that, however, remains the beauty and elegance of flight.

IMG_20170919_150644.jpg

IMG_20170919_150646.jpg

IMG_20170919_150814.jpg

I look at seagulls and realize that I envy them because they are both perfect fliers and swimmers. I have trouble swimming as much as I do about flying ... let alone. Shame on me, I got to envy the birds!

To erase my sins, I follow the elegant flight and I tried as much as I could to photograph as much as possible.

IMG_0101.jpg

IMG_0107.jpg

IMG_20170913_103933.jpg

I look at this majestic seagull and wonder if he sees me or not.

IMG_0154.jpg

If I were fish, he would definitely see me.

image14.png

banner.gif

image14.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency