Feathered Friends - Show Me A Photo Contest Round 151-Collage Of Photos

I was glad to find another edition of the #SMaP (Show Me a Photo) Contest where I could try to be close. In the sense that the theme is not so exclusive, it disqualifies me from the start. I am far from being a bird photographer because I lack both the passion and the tools but I often photograph birds because they are wonderful creatures and I love them. It often happens that birds are close to me when I have a camera in my hand but rarely are they the subject I want to photograph. Birds are often part of the landscape I want to photograph.

That's why I don't have quality photos of different bird species. But I do have quite a few photos where birds are somewhat in the background. From there I will try to extract them to use for this post.

The Show Me A Photo Contest Round 151 theme is collage. A collage of birds, any birds. That's what I can do, so I said I'm glad...

I love the sea. I probably love it so much because I live far away from it and can enjoy its beauty a few days a year.
When I get to the sea I take a lot of photos, I try to take as much of it home with me as possible. I often find seagulls in these photos.

Manipulating these photos to extract the image of the birds, I noticed a similarity between the posture of the seagulls in flight and that of the fighter planes.

Seems like the only thing missing from this bird in flight are the missiles. However, even if it doesn't have rockets, it's not at all safe and recommended to stand under a flock of flying seagulls.

These photos were taken on the ferry crossing to the Greek island of Thassos.

Real armies of seagulls accompanied the ferry for one purpose only. To get food from the tourists.

The half an hour that crossing lasted was a total spectacle offered by these beautiful, agile, and quite dangerous and merciless birds.

On the other hand, it was also a sad sight to see that even these birds have become dependent on the food provided by humans. I'm not referring to this particular episode, I'm referring to the fact that these beautiful birds ended up living in my city, Bucharest, more than 200 km from the sea.


Written for Show Me A Photo Contest Round 151, with the theme collage.


BeFunky-design (2).jpg


every_picture.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency