Show Me A Photo Contest Round 104 ~ My entry

Hello, dear friends!

I rarely leave the house, so my chances to catch a bird in a frame are pretty poor. Especially from a close-up. But sometimes...

Okay, I saw the topic for this week, and searched my photos captured recently where birds most likely can be. And found a few shots of a Bar-headed goose (funny name) or Mountain goose. I captured them last year in the summer in Kyiv Zoo. These are not photos of a beak from a close-up, but I decided to give it a try.

DSC00381.jpg

But back to a beak. The goose was having lunch at the moment. Some healthy freshly cut greens with lots of vitamins and minerals.😊

DSC00380.jpg

And maybe hanging around with friends or bathe after the middle. Or to have a nap, why not?

DSC00375.jpg


Indeed, mountain geese are very cute. But also, they say mountain geese can fly at high altitudes. A case of mountain geese flying at an altitude of 10,175 m was recorded during their flight from Central Asia over the Himalayas (source). The air at such heights is so thin that helicopters cannot fly here. Mountain geese probably lose only to vultures in terms of flight height.

This is all. 😊 Thank you for stopping by, and have a great week!

And a BIG THANKS to sponsors who have made this contest running!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency