The seagull is also a raptor

Hello, friends.


This is my post for the contest by @nelinoeva on the topic RAPTOR/S.



20211014_2.jpg
Just don't tell me that the seagull is not a predator! What a predator. The very first thing is that she eats fish.
Secondly, it can attack small animals.
Third, these birds attacked me many times while fishing. Of course, they didn't want to eat me, but they aimed at my head - that's a fact!

Вот только не говорите мне, что чайка не хищник! Еще какой хищник. Самое первое - она ест рыбу.
Второе - она может нападать на мелкую живность.
Третье - эти птицы много раз нападали на меня во время рыбалки. Конечно, они не хотели меня съесть, но метили мне в голову - это факт!



20211014_1.jpg
There are a lot of such gulls in my area in the spring. They make their nests not far from my house in the river valley and make a lot of noise at night.
At such a time, they don't like people walking next to them. They circle overhead, and then dive down, aiming at the head. That's why I hold a stick over my head in such cases. It's a bit disorienting for the birds.
In summer, gulls are distributed throughout the river and do not live so crowded and their chicks grow up, so attacks are rare on people. They can still throw their feces!

Вот таких чаек очень много в моих краях бывает весной. Они недалеко от моего дома в низине речной устраивают свои гнёзда и очень сильно шумят ночью.
В такое время они не любят, когда рядом с ними ходят люди. Они кружатся над головой, а потом пикируют вниз, целясь в голову. Поэтому я в таких случаях держу палку над головой. Это немного дезориентирует птиц.
Летом чайки распределяются по все реке и живут не так скученно, их птенцы подрастают и атаки становятся редки на людей. Но они еще могут кидаться своим калом!



20211014_.jpg
I have a video recording of seagulls chasing my dog from their future nesting sites. It was, of course, a lot of fun to watch from the sidelines. But in fact, I did not expect that the birds' intentions were so serious, I thought it was pampering on their part.
Of course, when a bird circles over you alone, it's not very dangerous. but when several pieces are collected, it can become a danger to life.
У меня есть видеозапись, когда чайки гоняли мою собаку с мест своих будущих гнездовий. Это было, конечно, очень весело смотреть со стороны. Но на самом деле я не ожидал, что намерения птиц такие серьезные, я думал, что это баловство с их стороны.
Конечно, когда птица кружит над вами одна, то это не очень опасно. а вот когда их собирается несколько штук, то это может стать опасностью для жизни.


The video was shot at the end of May 2018.
I came with my dog for a walk near the water, but the seagulls didn't like it very much.
And the dog decided to run on the water. I noticed that the birds began to circle over her. But the dog didn't notice it. But apparently then she heard that the birds began to descend to her and then she decided to run away.
But the birds did not want to leave her alone and accompanied her for a long time.

Видео был снято в конце мая 2018 года.
Я с собакой пришел погулять возле воды, а чайкам это сильно не понравилось.
А еще собака решил побегать по воде. Я заметил, что птицы стали кружиться над ней. Но собака этого не замечала. Но видимо потом она услышала, что птицы стали снижаться к ней и тогда она решила убежать.
Но птицы никак не хотели оставлять её в покое и долго сопровождали её.




I managed to lose photos somewhere in my archives when I went to the quarry and saw that seagulls were sitting on nests. But I missed the moment when the seagulls started attacking me and one defender flew next to me literally a couple of meters away. I then serially managed to film his attack.
I then used a Sony mirrorless camera. He had a wonderful zoom.

Я где-то в своих архивах умудрился потерять фотографии, когда я ходил на карьере и увидел, что чайки сидят на гнёздах. Но я упустил момент, когда чайки атаковали меня и один защитник пролетел рядом со мной буквально в паре метрах. Я тогда серийно успел заснять его атаку.
Я тогда использовал беззеркальный фотоаппарат Sony. У него был замечательный zoom.


I add my beloved @ru-trail community as a 5% beneficiary of the post.

I add my beloved @archon community as a 5% beneficiary of the post.



imagehive1.png


Thanks for reading...

Follow Me For Daily Posts!

@apnigrich

Good luck and have fun

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency