Feathered Friends - SMаP Contest Round 57 - my birds

Hello, my friends.

Hello Feathered Friends Lovers.



I haven't been in the Hive much in the past week. The mood is very bleak. The President of my country sent an Army to Ukraine to realize his flawed ambitions. People are dying, cities are being destroyed. Censorship has been introduced in my country, information channels are blocked. People who disagree with this war are taken to the police. It is forbidden to call war the word "war". The Iron Curtain is closing over Russia. It may happen that we will not be able to be on the Hive. But I hope that it won't come to that and Russians will be allowed to be here.


I want to continue in the contest by @nelinoeva.
This week's theme - MY BEST BIRD PHOTO.



Show my best bird photo? And if I have already shown it?
I'll just show you photos of birds that I like and that I have close to in a photo album on the surface.


0s_20220112_3.jpg
Last winter I discovered a new bird - a jay. More precisely, I must say that I have seen them before, but very indistinctly and fleetingly. This year, a small flock of 4 heads flew to my feeder on January 1 and they flew in every day afterward. But they haven't been coming to visit me for 2 weeks now. I think that now they no longer have a problem finding food.



0s_20211205_2.jpg
The tit got ready to fly into a plastic bottle containing seeds. But there is another tit in the feeder at this time.



0_20211228_3.jpg
Sparrowhawk! This bird of prey attacked small birds right outside my window. He grabbed a little tit and then landed under my window under a tree. He was looking at me, and there was a little bird under him. It lasted about a minute. After that, the hawk flew away, carrying the tit in its claws.



0s_20220202_3.jpg
Bullfinch. This bird can be found in our parks and on the streets near the house only in winter. In summer, bullfinches are very secretive and do not arrive in populated areas. They have enough food in the forest, in the wild.
This bird is very much loved by people in Russia.



20211024_5.jpg
Yes, it's a magpie. An ordinary magpie. In this photo, she reminds me of a small predatory dinosaur ready to jump. Remind me, friends, his name!


I post photos of birds, and I listen to the news about Ukraine, listen to Biden's speech, Listen to Echo of Moscow radio, which was blocked by the Russian authorities tonight because this radio tells about events in Ukraine, not at the behest of the official authorities.
I have just talked to my adult children, they are also following the events in Ukraine. The daughter says she is very nervous. Her husband had a fight with his mother, who supports aggression against Ukraine. A lot of Russians welcome the president's actions. This reminds me of Germany in the 30s of the last century.
The situation is very sad.
Some people say that Russia has returned to the 40-50s of the last century, during the reign of Stalin


image.png
banner created by @barbara-orenya


I add my beloved @archon community as a 5% beneficiary of the post.



imagehive1.png


Thanks for reading...

Follow Me For Daily Posts!

Good luck and have fun
@apnigrich

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency