Feathered Friends - Show Me A Photo Contest Round 22 : Ducklings with a mother duck

Hello, friends.



This is my answer to the contest Feathered Friends - Show Me A Photo Contest Round 22 from @nelinoeva


When I saw the task of the contest, I realized that I was not participating in it. I just don't have any photos of young birds. There were videos with ducklings, but their quality is only "for internal home use".And yesterday morning I was at the city pond, just about to leave, and suddenly mother duck came in with her young brood. They were sailing fast enough and the oncoming sun was also in the way for filming.


_2_1.jpg


They never came near me. Mama Duck led her ducklings in a wide arc away from me and headed into the bushes.


_2_3.jpg


There were also drakes on the pond, but also in the middle of the pond. Is it really true that someone scares the ducks on the pond and they began to avoid people?


_2_2.jpg


I decided to make my way through the bushes after the ducks. I even saw that they landed on the shore, but very quickly jumped back into the water. That's how restless they are. They do not want to participate in the photo shoot.


_2_4.jpg
What is going on? Why are they running away?
OK.
Then I'll try to outrun the ducks. I walked faster down the path. According to my calculations, I should have overtaken them. When I reached the shore, I realized that I had lost the ducks. How come?
But no. It turned out that they were even faster than I was swimming under the shore and were again ahead of me.


_2_5.jpg


No matter how hard I tried, but the ducklings did not come out in detail clearly.
This has always happened to my furry black cat, Margot, in strong light. But I can't turn off the Sun. And it reflects very strongly on the water, plus a light breeze added a play of light.


_2_6.jpg


Can any of the master photographers (@bambuka, @qwerrie) tell me what to do in this case? I understand that it is necessary to apply filters, but I did not even think that I would have to shoot in such conditions. Make the shutter speed shorter, close the aperture more?


imagehive1.png


Thanks for reading...

Follow Me For Daily Posts!

@apnigrich

Good luck and have fun

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
25 Comments
Ecency