Baby magpie photo - SMaP Round #57

new_note.jpeg

This very large close up photo of one over friendly baby magpie is my entry photo in Round 57. I recall my surprise at seeing her perched on top of the very old and precious biscuit jar. However I was not too taken back not to quickly grab the nearby iPhone to snap my best on the spur of the moment photo. Just as well I did as it is a sight that has never been repeated by any other bird ups to this point of time.

This baby magpie obviously considered our home her home after spending a lot of time with her parents at my home. Imprinting had been successfully achieved without us even knowing.

I am sharing a frontal view of the magpie I took at the same time. It comes in as a second for me as it is not in my view as clear as the first one pic. But I do like how very comfortable and relaxed baby magpie is greeting me.

new_note.jpeg

These photos always brings a smile to my face and although baby magpie has grown up she still comes to visit. She was named Broken Beak last year as she came visiting with part of her beak broken off. How it happened will never be found out unfortunately, it is sure to be an interesting story.

...........................................................

9401e50e_ea2a_4e47_b629_342de51ce68f.png
Designed by clever @barbara-orenya

A clever creative photo theme @nelinoeva as we bird lovers all seem to get the occasional unplanned great shots that add up in the photo library waiting to be shared. For me it can be that spontaneous moment or just my finger clicking at the right time.

Sending accolades to @melinda010100 for starting the Feathered Friends Community and wish to acknowledge the many hard workers who contribute to its smooth functioning. it is always a pleasure to join in a contest featuring our #featheredfriends.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency