A homely butcher bird enters Round 60 -SMaP Contest

Here I am lovely @nelinoeva, highly motivated to share some photos of the resident butcher bird who likes to hang out at my place. @corivdae's suggestion for this round brought a smile to my face as birds in my yard seem to love HUMANDMADE THINGS. I believe this little bird is a female so she is a she and not an it!

My entry photo was snapped a few years ago when she was a little chick insisting on napping frequently. I am really like this shot as her downy feathers were all puffed up in the most comfortable position. I am happy that she feels safe in my quiet inside/outside home not disturbed by active and curious kids.

new_note.jpeg

The next two photos were taken more recently on her many drop in visits for tasty fresh meat morsels. She always gets to eat! Much to my amusement she quietly perches on many different places until we see her! Eventually if she is not seen she will fly off.

new_note.jpeg

Nothing is off limits when it comes to finding a perch during her fly in landings. She was happy to stand on Buddha's head checking out whether there were any big brown moths to eat.

new_note.jpeg

Sending fond regards to all my fellow feathered friends enthusiasts.

...............................................................

Anyone who loves our fabulous feathered friends and taking photos of birds, feel free to join in this fun contest by clicking this link

9401e50e_ea2a_4e47_b629_342de51ce68f.png
Always grateful for the work behind the scenes @melinda and @nelinova and every hard worker in the feathered friend community whom I do not know by name.

new_note.jpeg
@shasta took this cute little photo

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency