Rrooks and Jackdaws

Hello friends.

I'm not a wizard or a magician, I'm just learning to be one.


Do you remember my post about the field? So after I took off the rolls of straw, I looked around and saw a small flock of black birds. Having adjusted the lens almost to the maximum, I realized that there were rooks and jackdaws in front of me.
20210813_.jpg
А вы помните мой пост про поле? Так вот после того как я поснимал рулоны с соломой я посмотрел по сторонам и увидел небольшую стаю черных птиц. Настроив объектив почти на максимум я понял, что передо мной были грачи и галки.


It's been a long time since I've seen these birds.
Rooks - in our region, these birds are called harbingers of spring. They arrive very early in the spring. Not far from Kirov there is a fur farm and there are many rooks near it at the very beginning of spring. There they make their big nests on poplars. They use tree branches for construction. This bird is very similar to a black raven, but there is a big difference - a large white beak!
20210813_5.jpg
Давно же я не видел этих птиц.
Грачи - в наших краях этих птиц называют предвестниками весны. Они прилетают очень рано весной. Недалеко от Кирова есть зверохозяйство и рядом с ним в самом начале весны бывает много грачей. Там они делают на тополях свои большие гнёзда. Для строительства они применяют ветки деревьев. Эта птица очень похожа на черного ворона, но есть большое отличие - большой белый клюв!


20210813_1.jpg


Jackdaws. These birds are often found in the area at railway stations, railway stations, stations. And in places like this. And now I met them in the area of a large parking lot, in the place of two roadside cafes.
20210813_3.jpg
Галки. Эти птицы часто встречаются в районе на железнодорожных полустанков, вокзалов, станций. И в подобных местах. Вот и сейчас я их встретил в районе большой парковки, в месте двух придорожных кафе.


By the way, this is a very interesting place. This is a bypass road around the city of Kotelnich on the federal highway Vladivostok-St. Petersburg. A long time ago, at the beginning of the century, in 2001, there was a small booth in that place where you could buy tea or lousy coffee. A year later, the first cafe-hotel appeared in this place and immediately the place became very popular for truckers. Since then, I have always stopped at this cafe to eat a plate of borscht, a portion of pancakes and drink a cup of tea, I am traveling in this direction.
About 10 years ago, another building appeared across the street from this cafe - a shop-cafe-hotel. But I always stayed at the old cafe.
20210813_5.jpg
Кстати, это очень интересное место. Это объездная дорога вокруг города Котельнич на федеральной трассе Владивосток-Санкт-Петербург. Давно-давно, в начале века, в 2001 году на том месте была маленькая будка, в которой можно было купить чай или паршивый кофе. Через год в этом месте появилось первое кафе-отель и сразу место стало очень популярным для дальнобойщиков. С тех пор я всегда останавливался в этом кафе, чтобы съесть тарелку борща, порцию блинов и выпить чашку чая, путешествую в эту сторону.
Лет 10 назад через дорогу с этим кафе появилось еще одно здание - магазин-кафе-отель. Но я всегда останавливался в старом кафе.


And what did I see last time? Yes. the cafe was closed! It was a disappointment. It was closed for repairs.
I couldn't even go to the WC. There was a queue for the toilet in the building opposite.
20210813_7.jpg
И что я увидел в прошлый раз? Да. кафе оказалось закрытым! Это было разочарование. Его закрыли на ремонт.
Я даже не смог сходить в WC. В здании напротив была очередь в туалет.


But I saw these birds, took out my camera and did a photo shoot.
And this brightened up my bitterness of disappointment at the lack of a cafe.
20210813_8.jpg
Но я увидел этих птиц, достал фотоаппарат и сделал фотосессию.
И это скрасило мою горечь разочарования отсутствием кафе.


By the way, it seems to me that the b/w photo looks very good. Black rooks are well highlighted in this photo!
20210813_6.jpg
Кстати, мне кажется, что ч/б фото смотрится очень хорошо. Черные грачи хорошо выделены на этом фото!


I give 5% of the reward to @archon, and he thanks me for it. Do you do it?
I give 5% of the reward to @hive-166168, and he thanks me for it. Do you do it?


I wish everyone happiness for life and good luck for every day.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency