Large waxwing flock

Hello friends.

I'm not a wizard or a magician, I'm just learning to be one.


This is my response to the call of @nelinoeva to respond to the topic of FLOCK.


And here is another batch of birds going to fly to warmer climes. They swear, argue, girls dress up for a long time.
Did you believe me?
I was joking.
They were waxwing.
These guys and girls ate all the rowan trees in the forest belt, but did not eat enough and decided to fly further.
_8.jpg
А вот и очередная партия птиц собралась лететь в теплые края. Ругаются, спорят, девушки долго наряжаются.
Вы мне поверили?
Я пошутил.
Это были свиристели.
Эти парни и девчонки объели вс. рябину в лесополосе, но не наелись и решили полететь дальше.


A flock of these birds is like a locust that eats everything in its path.
I may be wrong, but they fly around several mountain ash trees during the day and do not linger on each for more than 5-10 minutes. And so they fly in a circle.
_10.jpg
Стая этих птиц похожа на саранчу, которая съедает всё на своем пути.
Я могу ошибаться но они облетают в течение дня несколько рябин и на каждой задерживаются не больше 5-10 минут. И так летают по кругу.


But this pack is especially big. And what a noise there is from their whistling. This whistle cannot be confused with any other. That is why in Russia they are called "sviristeli" from the word "svist".
I may be wrong, but maybe when severe frosts approach, these whistlers still fly to warmer climes. I've never seen them in winter. They appear in flocks usually with the onset of morning frosts, when the mountain ash freezes and becomes sweet. And how these birds live at other times of the year is still a mystery to me.
_11.jpg
Но эта стая какая-то особо большая. А какой шум стоит от их свиста. Этот свист нельзя спутать ни с каким другим. Именно поэтому в России их зовут "свиристели".
Я могу ошибаться, но может при приближении сильных морозов эти свистуны всё же улетают в более теплые края. Зимой я их не видел никогда. Они появляются стаями обычно с наступлением утренних морозов, когда рябина подмерзает и становится сладкой. А как живут в другое время года эти птицы для меня всё же загадка.


I give 5% of the reward to @archon, and he thanks me for it. Do you do it?
I give 5% of the reward to @hive-166168, and he thanks me for it. Do you do it?


I wish everyone happiness for life and good luck for every day.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency