Feeding Kingfisher Babies

It's time to feed kingfisher babies. I said babies, because they are other two that were found under the tree near my house (they fell down from the tree). It happened when I was clearing the backyard, I saw three cute babies with sad faces standing on the ground. So, my wife picked them up and placed them outside of my house, so their mother can come to feed them too. Since they were too little and unable to fly, we decided to feed them and when they are ready, we will let them go to their real habitat. As they are wild birds, I dont want to lock them up. In the morning, their mother come over with the food, when it is absent, my wife go out and feed them with shrimps. Hope, they are comfortable with us, until the time come, we will release them and we also hope, they dont mind visiting us sometime in future. I believe you come to us for a reason!


_AHW2153.jpg

_AHW2155.jpg

_AHW2152.jpg

_AHW1899.jpg

_AHW2166.jpg

_AHW1910.JPG

CameraNikon D7000
CategoryBird Photography
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency