Neighbors - Vecinos

Neighbors - Vecinos


Neighbors.JPG

A warm greeting to everyone in this important community. Recently I have been trying to better appreciate the beauty of the birds around me. I started to do so when passing through the season when parakeets fly in large numbers and make a lot of noise. I would go out to watch them as they passed close by and also to observe them as they flew in the distance, drawing the sky with different shapes. Unfortunately I was not able to take pictures. However, this community has allowed me to appreciate these wonderful species and recently I had a lot of fun showing off the songbirds I was able to portray one day. So I kept trying, and here is another installment of more birds that heeded my call to eat. This time, in addition to the camburs, I placed cotufas. I figured that if the pigeons like it, maybe they do too. Here's how it went. All images are my own, using my Canon EOS Rebel t3i camera with a 75-300mm lens..

Un saludo cordial a todos en ésta importante comunidad. Recientemente he estado tratando de apreciar mejor la belleza de las aves a mi alrededor. Empecé a hacerlo al pasar por la temporada en los que los pericos vuelan en grandes cantidades y hacen mucho ruido. Salía a verlos mientras pasaban cerca y también a observarlos mientras volaban a lo lejos, dibujando el cielo con diferentes formas. Lamentablemente no pude hacer fotografías. Sin embargo, ésta comunidad me ha permitido apreciar a éstas maravillosas especies y recientemente me divertí mucho mostrando los pájaros cantores que pude retratar un día. Así que seguí haciendo intentos, y aquí le presento otra entrega de más aves que atendieron a mi llamado de comer. Ésta vez, además de los cambures, coloqué cotufas. Deduje que si a las palomas les gusta, quizás a ellos también. Aquí le cuento cómo me fue. Todas las imágenes son mías, usando mi cámara Canon EOS Rebel t3i con un lente de 75-300mm.

1.JPG

Of course, some specimens arrived that were the same as the ones I already showed you, so this time I want to focus on the different ones. And here is the first one. After researching and trying to find the name of this bird, it seems to me that it is an Icterus auricapillus. I find curious its little black face, whose color extends across its chest making a shape similar to a baby's bib. In addition, it has a nice brushstroke on the top of its wings, the same color as its body. Compared to the other neighbors that have visited me, this one seems a bit bigger than the others.

Por supuesto, llegaron algunos ejemplares iguales a los que ya les mostré, así que ésta vez quiero enfocarme en aquellos diferentes. Y aquí tenemos el primero. Luego de investigar y tratar de encontrar el nombre de ésta ave, me parece que es un Icterus auricapillus. Me parece curioso su carita negra, cuyo color se extiende por su pecho haciendo una forma parecida a la de un babero de bebé. Además, tiene como una bonita pincelada en la parte superior de sus alas, del mismo color que su cuerpo. Comparado con los otros vecinos que me han visitado, éste me parece un poco más grande que los demás.

4.JPG

2.JPG

It struck me that he seemed somewhat territorial. Well, that was my impression. Maybe I'm wrong. But before taking the first bite of the camburs, he stood for several seconds looking to the sides, erect, as if he was making sure there were no dangers before getting busy eating, or as if shooing others away, as if saying: "Don't come this way because all this belongs to me ". So it was that he ate large portions of fruit and then left.

A short time later, a similar one arrived. I was able to distinguish them because this second one had some "ruffled" feathers, and it seemed to me as if it was missing some. Maybe it had some activities that left it a bit battered.

Me llamó la atención que él parecía algo territorial. Bueno, eso fue mi impresión. Quizás esté equivocado. Pero antes de dar el primer bocado a los cambures, estuvo varios segundos mirando a los lados, erguido, como si estuviera asegurándose de que no hubiera peligros antes de ocuparse en comer, o como ahuyentando a otros, como diciendo: "No vengan por aquí porque todo esto me pertenece". Entonces fue que comió grandes porciones de fruta y luego se fue.

Al poco rato llegó uno parecido. Logré distinguirlos porque éste segundo tenía algunas plumas "despeinadas", y me parece como si le faltaran algunas. Quizás tendría algunas actividades que lo dejaron algo estropeado.

3.JPG

5.JPG

Did you see that new one on the left? See the difference in size? This new one is quite colorful. Again, I searched the web to see if I could get its name, and then I think this bird is a Stilpnia cayana. Although I thought the turpial looked beautiful with its yellow color highly contrasted with that black color, the also called Monjita Tanager is beautifully colored by our Creator.

¿Vieron ése nuevo a la izquierda? ¿Ven la diferencia de tamaño? Éste nuevo es bastante colorido. De nuevo, me dediqué a buscar en la web si conseguía su nombre, y entonces creo que éste pajarito se trata de un Stilpnia cayana. Aunque el turpial me parecía hermoso su color amarillo altamente contrastado con ese color negro, el también llamado Tangara Monjita está hermosamente coloreado por nuestro Creador.

7.JPG

Its beautiful bluish wings seem to belong to another bird, because its body is yellow and orange. But it is simply a combination that even serves those of us who seek to look elegant as a reference in our selections. In addition, it looks like it has a mask over its eyes, determined that we do not discover its true identity. Plus, he has a sort of orange wig on his little head! It's very funny. And now that I've identified and detailed him, I've noticed that he seems to like company while flying around his perimeter.

Su bello tono azulado de las alas parecen pertenecer a otra ave, porque su cuerpo es amarillo y anaranjado. Pero sencillamente es una combinación que hasta nos sirve a quienes buscamos lucir elegantes como referencia en nuestras selecciones. Demás, parece que tuviera un antifaz en los ojos, resueltos a que no descubramos su verdadera identidad. Además, ¡tiene una especie de peluca naranja en su cabecita! Es muy gracioso. Y ahora que lo he identificado y detallado, he notado que parece que le gusta estar acompañado mientras vuela en su perímetro.

6.JPG

8.JPG

Hey, what's that tile doing there? He's already been featured in a previous post, please don't be a camera thief! I guess they thought it was another great morning, where they got to eat something tasty, ripe and free near their nests. I have been happy to do this kind of activity, and now I am more aware of buying camburs when I go to the market. I remember my neighbors and want to continue to offer them hospitality. I want to end with one of the photos that I liked the most, because in one shot I was able to capture the moment when three different types of birds are on the wall, trying to share the food and take advantage of it together. No matter their size, shape or colors, they were showing me how we can see each other if we live in harmony, fairness and love. Thank you very much for joining me.

¡Hey! ¿Qué hace ese azulejo allí? Él ya apareció en un post anterior. ¡Por favor, no seas robacámara! Lo cierto es que me imagino que les pareció otra mañana fenomenal, donde pudieron comer algo sabroso, maduro y gratis cerca de sus nidos. Me ha contentado realizar éste tipo de activides, y ahora estoy más pendiente de comprar cambures cuando voy al mercado. Me acuerdo de mis vecinos y quiero seguirles brindando hospitalidad. Quiero terminar con una de las fotos que más me gustaron, ya que en un sólo disparo pude capturar el momento en el que están tres diferentes tipos de aves en el muro, tratando de compartir el alimento y aprovecharlo juntos. No importa su tamaño, forma o colores, me enseñaban cómo podemos vernos si vivimos en armonía, imparcialidad y amor. Muchas gracias por acompañarme.

9.JPG

My social media / Mis redes sociales

Instagram.png Twitter.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency