Phone Scammer // Steal All Your Money!

Greetings dear writers and readers Silver Bloggers

Today I would like to tell you about an interesting situation that happened to me today.

img_9264.jpg

It all started with a harmless advertisement for the sale of pairs of rollers, which remained from a long-standing purchase at a flea market and were lying around on my balcony.

Placed an ad for sale, set a price, but the price was indicated spontaneously, not deliberately. I put the price at 500 lei ($ 28.5), which is quite a high price for our region. I thought that if someone is interested, I will throw off the price and in any case I will come out in a pretty decent plus.

The days passed and more and more pseudo-buyers wrote. You know, these are buyers who ask 100 questions but won't buy anything from you. I have learned very skillfully to identify them and try to avoid them.

Today a man calls me with a rather decent and brutal voice. Asked about price, roller size and production. I quickly agreed to the price, which, of course, made me happy.

During the conversation, he said that he was not a local, that he would send his courier, who would pay for me and bring the goods too.

OK! Why not? My task is to get money and get rid of the goods I don't need.

A couple of minutes later, a woman called me back, who introduced herself as a courier and started asking a lot of suspicious questions regarding my card, the availability of access to the card through online banking. After receiving some information, she offered me a way to transfer through the mail. Supposedly she sends a receipt, an extract, I send the goods, go to the post office and take my money. Transfer is almost faster than in a bank and minimal commissions.

I already thought that I was lagging behind fashion. Maybe all business guys conduct transactions like this, but I'm sitting here in four walls and don't understand a damn thing.

I agree to send money via mail. Then a link comes to my phone and the girl says that I need to enter my data from the card there so that I do not go to the post office, and the money immediately came to me on the card. I am already starting to enter data, then there is a request for a password code, which is on the back of the card. Then I realized that they wanted to fuck me well and, moreover, without Vaseline.

img_9263.jpg

Tell this courier girl I'll call you back. I call at this time to the post office and find out if this method of transfer is safe and if they have this kind of transaction in their database. To which they tell me that this is a deception and that we urgently need to send them and the police the phone number where the call came from, and any information that might help them.

The female courier never called back.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency