This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

NEW GEAR FOR THE NEW YEAR --- I've ALWAYS WANTED A NEW BIKE FOR CHRISTMAS!

New Year's Resolutions are made but very seldom realized. My view about modifying something in your life that you feel needs changing, should not wait until one particular day of the year. Why delay, unless procrastination is your way?

After 12 months of limited exercise, almost 20 pounds have found their way to my frame. 12 months of limited physical activity has me feeling tired after just a few hours of exertion. This time of year, with freezing temps and the ground always blanked in snow, getting outside to hobbitize is almost impossible.

Our new bike will give me the opportunity to exercise while indoors. This bike is not the type you ride around the neighborhood on. It's also not a mountain bike like the one @dandays cruises around on as he tries to avoid immovable objects while racing around without trepidation.

The only place I'll be going on our new bike is nowhere.

IMG_9562.JPG

From the look of the box, it looked like the forklift driver had pierced it with one of the forks.
Upon opening the box I was delighted to see that it was not damaged.
IMG_9565.JPG

After unpackaging all of the pieces, I realized that putting the bike together may take longer than I had anticipated.

IMG_9566.JPG

I also concluded that reading the directions may be a good idea.

The console was a little tricky to install and it has way too many options to choose from. After learning what every option was for, I won't be using any of them except for the start button.
Pressing start will give me all of the stats I need, distance, time, speed, and calories.

mans worst enemy.png

The construction of this bike is heavy-duty. As I was putting it together it was easier to assemble than I had previously thought.

IMG_9568.JPG

@farm-mom was concerned about where we would put the bike. With a little rearranging of the bedroom, the location couldn't have worked out any better. The adjustments for the height of the seat and distance from the handlebars to the seat are easy to adjust, making it easy to accommodate both Robin and me.

IMG_9573.JPG

With the stationary bike at the ready and my motivation to ride on through to the other side at a peak, getting back into shape is a priority if not a NEW YEAR'S RESOLUTION.

thanks santa stage right.png

IMG_9583.JPG

Happy New Year