The fluffing b'stards

I can't believe it was almost 10 years ago that Rik Mayall passed away from a heart attack in 2014.

The reason I bring up Rik Mayall the comedian was he portrayed the Conservative Member of Parmiament Alan B'stard in The New Statesman

Scratching your head yet?

Okay I went shopping today...
Actually I went shopping yesterday, and had it delivered this evening.

On seeing two products that I bought, I uttered the words The fluffing bastards!

The perils of buying fruit and veg online and not buying in store.

I will show you a few pictures and see if you can guess why I was acussing!

image.png

I can hear you now!

ehm they are potatoes Tengo... what is your fluffing problem?

Yeah I know they are, but have you read the labels cleary?

First up, the bigger bag...


image.png

Now the smaller bag ...


image.png

Did you notice that some of the potatoes in the larger bag were bigger than the potatoes in the smaller bag?

So what you say!

I agree but, the small bag is labelled ...

Screenshot 2023-01-29 20.58.33.png

Did you see it ... LARGE BAKING POTATOES ... my fluffing arse they are!

Whilst the big bag is labelled ...

Screenshot 2023-01-29 21.02.19.png

Talk about misleading and misfluffinglabelling!

Mrs T meanwhile was putting away the other groceries laughing at her pedant husband!

image.png

ASDA the grocery store will be sick to their back of time! I just received an apologetic email reply saying they have updated their website after I pointed an error in the pricing of their tins of tuna. They are required to put a price and a price per 100 grams. Unfortunately for them they were showing mismatches between single tins and packs of 4.

thefluffingbastards.jpg

The fluffing b'stards in question

Yep you guessed it, ASDA!

This is one of the quirks being a speed reader and an ex Chemical Engineering Manager, you very quickly spot any numerical inaccuracies!

Mrs T just laughs it off, or is laughs at her husband the Pedant🤣

It is funny how we all react to different things. For me though it made a funny post and we will be having baked potatoes during the week. Now I just need to think of what filling to put into them.

Tuna from those tins of tuna are starting to sound appealing!

image.png

Thanks for visiting and enjoy the rest of your day!

image.png


SB_theMenu_Banner.png


All images and ramblings are from me, the mad Scotsman TengoLoTodo and pictures taken with my Smartphone.
@tengolotodo January 29th 2023

DO WHAT YOU LOVE AND DO IT OFTEN

Haste Ye Back!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
43 Comments
Ecency