Sea Air is good for the sole, well my soul!

Hola Hello Hivers, how has the week been treating you?

Well Scotland and I guess much of the UK has been getting hammered with rain and high winds lately. It has been almost a week of rain and winds here and we are getting hit by Storm Dudley, with Storm Eunice on it's way.

I remember as a kid, winter was winter, and storms, gales etc were all part and parcel of a British winter. Now it seems they have to name everything and we get hit by storm after storm.

As we say one hoolie is pretty much like any other hoolie.

This morning I spotted a wee break in the clouds and went for a quick stroll down to the beach.

image.png

The view from my front door. I will turn left and head down the hill. The ground is still wet, but at least it is dry for now!

The football stadium is that of Raith Rovers, who have been in the news for all the wrong reasons. Raith Rovers is a community club and the community does not take kindly when they transfer in a convicted rapist on a transfer. Chaos has ensued. Demonstrations, resignations, the women team leaving en masse, TV cameras outside my front door, the so-called first minister of Scotland getting involved.

Well enough of that, we need to get that salt air!

image.png

And there it is, that only takes me seven minutes, and I am lucky as on the left is a Lidl supermarket and on the right is a Morrison's supermarket, they are handy. The Lidl's is only about three months old, but provide good competition.

The sea air does wonders for my sole soul , yes we can't do strike through in the titles in our posts lol.

image.png

The sea air also makes me grow tall!

I was reading the post from Fiona earlier on unicorns and it got me to thinking about the pandemic and working.

image.png

The wee burn that leads into the sea, and like water our lives keep flowing.

It has been two years since the start of the pandemic, and during that time, I have been working on and off and all of it has apart from the odd day has been working from home. I must confess I quite like it. At the start of the pandemic, I did my bit for the environment and sold my car. I do enjoy the freedom of working from home, and I am in two minds whether I want to go back to an office envoronment.

We are probably going to have all our restrictions from Covid lifted next week or early next month at the latest, so I have to decide whether I am happy working from home with less income or going back to the 9 to 5 monotony and more income.

image.png

Times are a changing, but one of the great things being silver, is that I have become less and less materialistic, so there is no need for a larger income. Gone are the days when I spent silly money on suits, the designer gear days are also long gone lol.

It seems many of us are contemplating our next life moves and 2022 may well be an important year in more ways than one for all of us.

Now though, murder hill and a coffee are calling my name!

Have a wonderful rest of your week and thank you for reading!


All images and ramblings are from me, the mad Scotsman @TengoLoTodo unless otherwise stated.

I can also be found at

NoiseReadTorumTwitter

Haste Ye Back!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
28 Comments
Ecency