This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Onboarding new HIVE users in September

Hello Hello to all you fun loving Hivians

I hit the magical 2 years on the Blockchain this week and will be posting my thoughts for newbees to Hive.

This will be opportune for me as I intend to onboard some users to HIVE.

Okay Okay you can stop laughing now, I am being serious!

I have been dillydallyling about this and not tried to be honest. Now is the time though, I don't see any upturn in price coming along anytime soon. The world is in a mess and that is not changing anytime soon, especially with that insipid G20 performance in the last few days!

I have been stuck in a rut as you may have seen if you tried to look at my posts this last week!

Yeah what fluffing posts...

Screenshot 2023-09-09 15.54.13.png

Here you go @ifarmgirl another one from my hike on Friday.

I did have a chat with one seal who told me a few things...

Can you guess this pose?

Hint... CBFA

image.png

One thing about Hive is that I seem to find out something new every single day. That in itself is a fantastic thing for me, it means that I am not bored. My problem with so many things in life, if I am bored then I am gone!

Two years on Hive, it has stood the test of time. During those two years and I would say especially over the last six months, I have gotten much more of a handle on how things work, who the players etc and the ins and outs of it all.

I am now in a position to onboard users and actually mentor them.

Hive is hard for a newbee, hell it is still hard for me not to fall foul of certain things!

I have my web2 media up running and ready...

image.png

Tomorrow is Monday September 11th and it sees a Hive adoption campaign kick off which will be spearheaded by LeoFinance and I fully intend to participate to the max!

This will run until Tuesday October 3rd.

Will this make you situp and listen .... jist of the campaign from one of the missions as follows ...


untitled.gif

💰 Prize Pool of 5,000 HBD

🏆 Yep a whopping 5k and it will be distributed via:

  • The Top 10% of the Active Leaderboard will split 2,500 HBD.

  • The Top 11-30% of the Active Leaderboard will split 2,500 HBD.

FLUFF YES! 250 HBD ... You can do it!

In other words, if 100 Hivians are part of the active leaderboard then 10 Hivians (Top 10%) would get $250 HBD each, and 20 Hivians (Top 11-30%) would get $125 HBD each.

*The Active leaderboard includes anyone with at least 2,000 Experience points.

The campaign will be via missions from zealy.

📝 SCHEDULE

It's all about Missions and there will be:

  • Daily Missions: Every day we’ll have a couple of simple Missions, make sure to visit here daily.

  • Expiring Missions: Some Missions have a deadline, finish them before they expire!

  • Campaign Missions: These ones do not expire, you have until Oct 3rd to finish them.

📚 xtra INFO

Some Missions revolve around Hive-ecosystem activities.

Some Missions revolve around web2 outreach to bring more normies to Hive.

This is where I am excited as I want to grow my X, I have had a twitter account since 2011 and it is not going away, so now is the time to bring some of them to Hive!

📝 How do you take part?

It's so simple, click this link, it will take you to Zealy. That is my invite link, if you do join, then let me know so I can help if needed.

The community you will be joining is Hive...

Screenshot 2023-09-10 18.13.34.png

If you do the simple 19 tasks then you should see something like this ...

Screenshot 2023-09-10 18.13.18.png

It's as easy as 123 allegedly, but it will be fun.

The timing of this Zealy campaign is to coincide it with external campaigns to drive new users into Hive. By driving new users in and having others active on short form content, we are showing engagement and have a better chance of retaining users.

Well that is the theory... Let's see how we get on!

image.png

Thanks for visiting and I wish you all a terrific rest of your day.


All images and ramblings are from me, the mad Scotsman TengoLoTodo unless otherwise stated.

DO WHAT YOU LOVE AND DO IT OFTEN

And remember no matter your DApp we are ALL Hivians together

Haste Ye Back!

@tengolotodo September 10th 2023