June ttt 158 and 44 HSBI silver bloggers mod contest winners

preview.jpg

Tuesday for me on Hive means three tune tuesday...

If you know me then you know I love to take my inspiration from somewhere.

Well this week is no different!

Today the inspiration comes from the fact we are into a new month!

That new month is none other than June.

I do know some cool June tunes so why not share them on a ttt in June!

It also gives me a great excuse to play a female artist who I think is a musical legend and who hails from Aberdeed in Scotland!

More of her in a wee minute...

So a June tribute coming up!


It is Tuesday and that of course means that it's #ttt or #threetunetuesday and so it's time to share some tunes with you!


@ablaze started #ttt 158 weeks ago! Go check out what it is all about on his last post The Mary Wallopers for Three Tune Tuesday - Week 158 - win 12 HBI

Do go support @ablaze as without him we would not have this mental fun musical activity that you can win HSBI from! I am happy to be one of the TWELVE sponsors and it is kinda fun checking out music from all over this global village of ours!

Long live #ttt 😁🎼 and #threetunetuesday

image.png

I love June for a variety of reasons, it is a feelgood month and the start of summer...

Now the lady in question ....

Annie Lennox - Memphis In June

Her voice πŸ’™

I have seen live a few times in The Tourists in Eurythmics and as herself and she never disappoints.

This was from her album Nostalgia in 2014 and this may well tickle your fancy @deraaa ... Nostalgia is a collection of her childhood favourite soul, jazz and blues songs. Actually it is well worth a listen and has the absolute banger I Put a Spell on You on it!

She has aged well, and to think of her sitting on a stool singing compared to what she was like in her youth!

Ah well, we age, maybe I should be sitting in my shady veranda eatin a blueberry pie from my cousin Miranda!

Fun fact .... I missed doing these!

Fun fact about Annie Lennox ... She was born on Christmas Day!

image.png

Right so from Aberdeen we head across the North Sea and into Sweden ...

Roxette - June Afternoon

I think this would be described as a bit of summery bubblegum pop from the 90s!

Been forever and a day since I heard any Roxette... Have you ever heard of them?

image.png

We finish with an absolute banger from one of my favourite bands ...

B-52s - Junebug

Okay maybe not a June on it's own, but it is my blog and I'll post if I want to lol!

What can I say about the B-52s an awesome band with a very distinctive style and of course recognisable female vocals too!

I am not sure if I have played a B-52s ttt post yet, maybe time for one...

Anyway back to Junebug, it was released in 1989 or the 80s which for me is the greatest musical decade there has ever been.

image.png

I hope that you enjoyed these June tunes.

Which was your favourite (if any) ?

Note: The three YouTube videos that I have shared are not owned by me, I am simply spreading great music on Hive.*

I wish that you all have a brilliant rest of your week, and until we meet again enjoy your tunes 🎢🎡🎢

image.png

Part 2 of post .... Winners from last week's post 2 years as a Silver Bloggers mod ~ 44 HSBI thank you contest

That was the post where as a thank you I will send 2 HSBI to 22 users who made meaningful comments on my 2 years a Silver Bloggers mod post....

I was going to use wheelofnames.com as a picker, but it seemed you had to enter all the names in manually ... So i went fluff it and just sent everyone who commented 2 HSBI

The total was actually 23 users who commented

So
@carolinacardoza
@successchar
@trexane
@yenmendt
@princessbusayo
@deraaa
@nanixxx
@nkemakonam89
@amiegeoffrey
@lizelle
@mondoshawan
@coquicoin
@asiaymalay
@arrliinn
@daniasi
@beckyroyal
@joanstewart
@servelle
@shanibeer
@mypathtofire
@keithtaylor
@iskawrites
all made up the orgianal 22 and one extra

@nicklewis
made it 23 users all with 2 HSBI, please let me know if you did not receive it

So 46 HSBI sent out all here is to the next 2 years of being a silver savers mod ....

image.png


All images and ramblings are from me, the mad Scotsman TengoLoTodo unless otherwise stated..

DO WHAT YOU LOVE AND DO IT OFTEN

Haste Ye Back!

@tengolotodo June 4th 2024 (1 - June Premium)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
44 Comments
Ecency