Hitting the Big 70

Hello Hello Hivians and I hope you are all having a beautiful and sublime Sunday!

Mine was relaxing and for the first time for ages I had a wickedly long sleep, I did not wake until after noon🤣

I was reading a post from our wonderful fellow Silver Super Eli @coquicoin and it was actually a post from her alt account @coquicoin-leo (which just happens to have the avatar as my wee nephew Ageese!) yesterday.

Said post is here ... This week I hit 5K HP and keep working on #myleogoals ... and mentioned she had hit 5000 HP

Congratulations Super Eli that is awesome, and then the second amazing thing I saw was ...

And another milestone, apart from the 5K HP reached during the week, is that my reputation has finally reached 70.

@coquicoin has turned 70!

So I looked at mine ....

image.png

After what seemed like an eternity I have finally crossed into 70 territory too.

I don't really understand the reputation scoring, I do know it is a factor of ten to move to the next level. How it goes down or up I have not got to grips with.

Also the figure seems to change depending what you look at.

Here for example is my last post

image.png

and it says 71. Fluffed if I know what that is all about!

image.png

You didn't think we had become 70 year olds did you🤣
Not yet, but one day we will celebrate that too.

near kinghorn from bus.jpg

Back to today and Sunday, I was busy making some plane with someone. This picture is a typical village on the Fife coast, and hopefully tomorrow will take some people round to the East Neuk of Fife and look at a couple of fishing villages.

This part of Fife is more industrial, the East Neuk is more farming and fishing and is also home to St Andrews!

Does St Andrews ring a bell?

It is the home of golf.

For a bit of fun I thought I would ask an AI program dreamlike the following

Mad long haired Scotsman playing golf on the old course at St Andrews in Scotland the home of golf

This is what they came up with!


Mad_long_haired_Scotsman_playing_golf_on_the_old__59159__ZLVu7PZ2ZF6j__sd_dreamlike-diffusion-1-0__dreamlike-art (1).jpg

For those of you who know, the Old Course is the most famous course at the club, and indeed has the burn running through it that you can see behind the mad golfer. The sea is there as is the Old Course hotel, I have been to a couple of wedding receptions there, and they are fun, what a view!

image.png

Kung Hei Fat Choi people, I did hear some fireworks being let off, I guess any excuse.

Thanks for visiting and enjoy the rest of your day!

image.png


SB_theMenu_Banner.png


All images and ramblings are from me, the mad Scotsman TengoLoTodo and pictures taken with my Smartphone.
@tengolotodo January 22nd 2023

DO WHAT YOU LOVE AND DO IT OFTEN

Haste Ye Back!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
78 Comments
Ecency