Community Celebration: Silver Bloggers

Hola Hello to all you awesome hivers and hiveans

Community Celebration Challenge
The challenge this time is to spotlight your favorite Hive community or Discord community group.

This post is in response to the above challenge from @guiltyparties which you can read about here.

So without further ado, let the shilling begin😁 (hey come on, it is a blockchain we are on, so we have got to have some crypto references in this post!)

I have been a very small part of the hive blockchain since September of 2021, but to be honest, it is only in the last couple of months that I have actually been active and found out a wee bit of what hive is about and how to go about blogging on hive!

This is completely down to being introduced by the awesome @coquicoin to the equally awesome community Silver Bloggers

One thing that I did discover early on in Hive, is that as much as I engaged on posts with people, the engagement back was minimal if indeed there was any engagement back at all!

It transpired that I had been adopting too much of a scattergun approach, and commenting, here there and everyfrickingwhere with no tangible results.

Was I frustrated - Yes
Was I going to give up again like I did in the first two months - Heck No!

A change of tack was required, and that is when Eli introduced me to Silver Bloggers and the wonderful members, and where my Hive journey has really started, and the rest is history as they say!

silver_divider_logo.png

It is small community, which means that it is easy to get to know members, mods and owners. They answer you back, yes they really do, straight from the getgo in my case!

Silver Bloggers
A community for retired and aspirant retiree bloggers, seasoned and wannabe crypto hodlers.

They speak to you and importantly for me, they make you feel welcome! Well they did make me feel welcome, they have members from all over our little world, which is cool too, it means that there is usually someone awake 24/7!

They have an excellent discord server, which I quickly found was a great way to find out information I needed just by asking, without using up my Resources Credits commenting on the chain!

hive_silver_bloggers_header.jpg
source

You guys probably don't remember, but when you are new, darn it, but you are restricted by Resource Credits and it was infuriating wasting credits to engage when I may as well have hurled those credits at the wall. But on second thoughts, actually if I had hurled them at a wall, something would have bounced back.

The description below is what Silver Bloggers is about and you can see that the topics or golden threads are pretty on point!

Description
The Silver Bloggers’ community brings together young-at-heart kindred spirits and younger 'old souls'. The golden threads, in addition to a love of blogging and photography, are –

  • a keenness to learn more about blockchain and crypto – we’re not digital natives – most of us were born before the PC was imagined; we ask “stoopid” questions'.
  • a compulsion to share our life experiences for storage on the blockchain for our children and children’s children.
  • musings and memories of lives lived – the happy and the sad, the long and the short.
  • planning for life beyond formal work – from leisure and travel to second (or third…) careers, hobbies that can supplement pensions and just what keeps “un” working people busy.

One other reason that I love this community is that I did win my first ever competition here on hive, yes Silver Bloggers runs competitions too!

Communities are the lifeblood of any society, be it in real life or on a blockchain, and here in Silver Bloggers we have many people who have been round the block a few times so to speak, so hop on over and come check us out!

My advice if you are new to Hive or struggling to get engagement and growth on your account, is to get to know people in a couple of communities and join their discord servers! It works😁

A big thank you to @coquicoin @fionasfavourites @lizelle and @mondoshawan for making me feel so welcome in this awesome community that you have created😁

silver_divider_logo.png


All images and ramblings are from me, the mad Scotsman @TengoLoTodo unless otherwise stated.

I can also be found at

Noise ♦ Read ♦ Torum ♦ Twitter

Haste Ye Back!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
27 Comments
Ecency