Beautiful four unforgettable decades for me.


Greetings to everyone in this Siver Bloggers community, this is my first time posting, thanks to friend @chacald.dcymt who invited me to participate.
Before I continue I would like to invite my friends @ipoe137 and @tere.lav to join.
The first thing I will tell you is that I love the decades I have lived through.
Since I was a little girl at home there was a little old radio, even half broken but we took care of it like gold, when the night was falling my mom would play a program called NOCTURNO every day, it was a program dedicated to the "Prodigious Decade", Therefore, being a little girl I loved to listen and always sang those songs of singers like Los Brincos, Juan y Julio, Los Quinta Formula, Los Mustang with that jovial song "Globos rojos te compraré, eres sólo una niña, ya muy pronto mayor serás, cara muy cara es la vida. ..." was booming all over the house because me and my brothers and sisters sang them with great emotion and jumped up and down with joy.

And that is how my first musical decade went by. From the 70's onwards we started to listen to Mocedades, the ABBA group and my favorite, the great Roberto Carlos, and I remember that my sister liked Leydi Laura very much and together we always sang that song very loud and excited.

Sometimes I wish to be
A little boy again
And in the hour that I am afflicted
To hear you again
To ask you to hold me and take me
Back home
To tell me a nice story
And put me to sleep
Many times I'd like to hear you
Talking smiling;
Make the most of your time
You're still a little boy
Despite distance and time
I can't forget
So many things that sometimes from you
I need to hear
Lady Laura hold me tight
Lady Laura and tell me a story
Lady Laura kiss me again
Lady Laura........

At the end of the 80's I was inclined towards trova, there was a house in Havana's port avenue called "La casa del joven creador" (the house of the young creator). I always went with my sister, we both liked that kind of music and the place was magical, it had a bohemian look that we loved, full of cushions and puff where all the young people sat wherever we could, sometimes even on the steps of a large staircase that led to one side of the center of the room where the troubadours who sang that day were always there, We all hummed songs by Donato Poveda, Vicente Feliu, Silvio Rodríguez, Pablo Milán and Pedro Luís Ferrer, the latter so witty with that song "La vaquita Pijirigua" with which we laughed a lot. When the gathering was over, we would take that youthful euphoria home with us. My parents bought a record player of the time and at the beginning we only had two records, one of Russian Demi and the other of Latin American music, with time we bought other records and the one by Pablo Milanés was the one my mother liked us to play because she liked a beautiful song called Yolanda.

In the nineties I became interested in the songs of the moment Laura Pausini, Alejandra Guzman, the great Kenny Rogers and Bruce Springsteen with his peculiar husky voice that fascinated me, the rowdy Cyndi Lauper with the song "girls just want to have fun", this song caused a sensation, we all sang it and there was no party for young people that was not included in their repertoire. As a good dancer I could not miss Juan Luis Guerra, Mar Antoni and of course our beloved Van Van and Adalberto Alvarez, we danced salsa and merengue, we had a lot of fun and always with first class music.

As the years went by I always liked the music of Enya, Celine Dion who is a great singer and I love to listen to her until today and the stellar Sinead O'connor with that spectacular song "Nothing compares to you", what a beautiful song, how we romanced with her hahaha.

It's been seven hours and fifteen days
Since u took your love away
I go out every night and sleep all day
Since u took your love away
Since u been gone I can do whatever I want
I can see whomever I choose
I can eat my dinner in a fancy restaurant
But nothing

I said nothing can take away these blues....

To conclude because if I continue I would not have how to finish because I can not complain about the time that has touched me I want to talk about a singer who was present in almost all my life through all these decades and who was my idol, Michael Jackson, starting from when I was a little boy with the Jackson 5 until he died, his clothes the great choreographies and when he released his album Thriller, when he joined with many star artists and made the song "We are the world" at that time you could hear good music, many good singers, including Leonard Richie, Estive Wonder, Phil Collin, Tina Tuner, etc.. , I apologize for the many singers that I know must have been left out, it was an era of greats. One of his songs that I like the most is Human Nature, I felt identified with it at the time.

Now everything is simpler, I liked to listen to good music, I have to say that I prefer all that music and its artists hahaha, than the one that is listened nowadays by the new generations that have another style and it is hard for me to fit in, I love my generation and the time I lived in when I listened to excellent music. That delicious piano with Richard Clayderman, which is also part of my collection, was something wonderful.

In those days we carried a walkman or a discman, now only a pendrive or with the same phone we can listen to music thanks to the change in the times.
Dear friends I wish you an excellent day, I leave here my modest entry to this nice contest in which I wish much success to the best.

Family photos
The photos were taken with a SAMSUNG F2.5 camera
Tranlato Google
Photos and presentation worked in Microsoft Power Point.
YouTube music videos
Pablo Milanes
Michael Jackson

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency