This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Strawberry Lemonade - by Sunscape

foodiesbeehive-strawberries-pineapple-5.jpg
I love strawberry season here in western, N.Y. We try to enjoy them as much as possible, especially strawberry shortcakes.

foodiesbeehive-strawberries-1.jpg

I happened to come across a video where a woman shared how she uses a few berries and tops to infuse fresh lemonade. Well, of course, I had to give it a try.

foodiesbeehive-strawberries-pineapple-4.jpg

I sliced two lemons into the jar with the berries and added the water.

foodiesbeehive-strawberries-pineapple-6.jpg

After steeping in the sun all day I gave it a taste. The color of the lemonade turned a little pink from the strawberries.

foodiesbeehive-strawberries-pineapple-8.jpg

I did strain out all the pulp from the lemonade and must admit I enjoyed the hint of berry in the drink. It doesn't get any simpler than that to have sun-steeped lemonade on a hot summer day.

Until next time, this is Sunscape
Sun. Scape. Ing Your Day

3- sun smile.jpg