If you could go back in time and change one thing in your life, what would it be?

0001-3328637210_20210623_151313_0000.png

Hello friends of hive, I hope you are very well. Today I want to share my first participation in the "Silver Bloggers" community, where I will be telling you about an event in my life that I would like to change. Before I start I want to apologize if there are any mistakes in my writing since my native language is Spanish.

IMG_20210108_123729.jpg

My grandmother and my mother

When I was six years old, I lived happily like any other little girl with my mother, my brother and my maternal grandmother, whom I always remember with great affection. Even though I was small at the time, I remember her hugging me, playing with me, taking me everywhere and defending me from anything. Besides, I think our bond was even more special because thanks to my mother I had the opportunity to carry with me my grandmother's middle name which was "Judith".

My grandmother worked as a nurse in a popular clinic in the area where we lived called "Puente Real" and many people knew her for her beautiful personality and charisma, therefore, she was a very well known woman in her workplace. Some time later one of my uncles had a baby girl and my grandmother was in charge of all the details concerning the clinic and so on, therefore, a few days after my cousin was born, my concerned uncle contacted my grandmother again to help him to hospitalize the baby again because she had some respiratory problems that needed to be attended.

The problem with this whole situation is that when my uncle contacts my grandmother because of his concern, she gets a little scared and you know that an elderly person cannot receive strong emotions of anguish, sadness or excitement. After this, she proceeds to contact some colleagues in the area to try to solve the problem and does everything possible to have her treated in a nearby clinic.

At that time (year 2000) many people still did not have cell phones so it was difficult to communicate quickly, therefore, my grandmother had to go personally to the clinic to process the request. The problem here was that unfortunately my grandmother "Melva" (that was her name) arrived agitated, worried and upset to solve the situation and completely forgot about her own health. Looking for the corresponding doctor, she went up some stairs very quickly and the last thing she could say was "my chest hurts", collapsing immediately when she reached the top floor.

However, what these people did not know was that my grandmother was hypertensive and had not taken her mandatory pill for at least three days and had also had several days of worry because of the problem that my little cousin was having. Today my mother tells me that my grandmother at that time had not said that her pills had run out so as not to worry them, since they were living in a difficult economic situation, however, perhaps it would have been a different story if my grandmother had taken her medication.

I definitely wish I could turn back the clock and change this whole situation because my grandmother was only 65 years old. She was a bright, energetic, energetic woman who still had a lot to give. I only wish I could have helped her in her concern, asked her if she was well, hugged her, encouraged her and told her a thousand other things.

Finally my grandmother suffered a fulminant heart attack and had no chance of anything. She was later disconnected and it was that same day, October 31, that we were all notified. Personally, I remember receiving the news while I was with a neighbor and I did not know how to react, I only remembered that JET chocolate that my grandmother had given me just before leaving to run what would be her last errand.

Currently I remember my grandmother with great affection and thanks to that energy that she transmitted to me I managed to create my own jewelry business which will be named "MELVA", in her honor. Thank you for every teaching and for taking care of me so much.

Finally, I hope you have lived my story and that you take good care of those special people around you. See you next time❤️.

IMG_20210604_185508-removebg-preview.png

The photos were taken with my Redmi 9 phone

Images made by me in canva

If you liked it, leave me your opinion in the comments

Translator: @Deepl

20210621_171023_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency