Retirement myths!

1212.JPG

Now this is my view on retirement. This old Chevrolet 1934 was supposed to be retired to the scrap vehicle yard years ago, but it is still on the road in pristine condition.

Now the kids of this day have a thing called Twerking a shaking of the bum dance, but like this old Chev I can also Twerk, just a bit slower, but just as beautiful.
1206.JPG

When it comes to speed we are slower, but we have simply learned to dodge better so that no one can drive us into a corner. That's called wisdom.
1208.JPG

Yes, our faces might have a few lines, but they are our own individual lines that show the beauty of endurance.
1213.JPG

The old and the new in this photo and I will take the old any day. That nice new truck will last for 5 or 10, or even 15 years. But that old Chev, much slower has lasted for 87 years.
1217.JPG

And that's exactly it. We have to have a purpose and in my case my purpose is to be a blessing to all others. I have the Papillon charity that keeps me busy full time, so who wants to retire and go sit on a chair waiting for better days?

No, I will not retire and I don't have a pension, so when my time comes to leave this planet I will hopefully finish my lunch first, as it will be my last drive.

What are your thoughts on retirement?

And That's All Friends!

Note: All photos are my own and taken one handed, while driving with a Canon Powershot SX60HS Bridge camera.

We hope that you have enjoyed the pictures and the story.

Thank you kindly for supporting a post by @papilloncharity

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
74 Comments
Ecency