How curious are you?

You are not going to believe what happened here!
006.jpg

I like to post short stories to show that human and nature life is very similar.

We have taken all of the pot plants out of our garden and moved them to the front of the house so that the movers can easily load them. So this morning I noticed this snail and I also received a lovely surprise here.
I will not tell you here what the surprise was as you can come and see for yourself below.

011.JPG

And here was the surprise! An inquisitive squirrel suddenly appeared.
He was obviously watching me from somewhere.
019.JPG

So he popped out and he kept his eye on the snail.
020.JPG

What is this ? he asked.
043.JPG

So I put a nut down for him near the moving snail.
031.JPG

He sat right there watching the snail as he ate the nut :)
033.JPG

Anything strange also seems to fascinate us as humans and many times when we see a person kneeling with a camera to take a photo of something, we will try to see what it is. If we are not sure if the something that the photo was taken of is safe, then we will keep an eye on it.
It is exactly the same in nature.
We live in a complex where one can see curtains moving in the windows when we enter with our car and it is old persons peeping to see who and what it is. Just so the squirrel peeped at me before he appeared to see what it is.
Everybody keeps an eye on everything and that's what I call inquisitiveness:)

I hope that you have enjoyed the story and the pictures.

And That's All Friends.

Photos by Zac Smith-All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon Powershot SX70HS Bridge camera.

Thank you kindly for supporting a post on behalf of @papilloncharity

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now