My Four Decades Musical Memories ~ Silver Bloggers Monthly Contest


Budgeron Bach

This is a great opportunity presented by this community to reminisce what kind of music brings memories from back in the days. The first qualification is that you must be forty to subscribe to this community. And for this contest, if you are 9kd enough, follow this Link for the rules.

Billie Jean ~ Michael J. Jackson (1983)

This first along that got me on the way in the 80s was sound by The King of Pop, Michael Jackson, titled Billie Jean. The idea of the song came from a woman, Billie Jean who claimed that the man who is the subject in the song was the father of her newborn son.

The man( the narrator) did reject the son of course. According to late Michael Jackson, Billie Jean claims he is the one.

My love for this song is just about the lyrics, the dance that came with it is out of this world. Michael Jackson is known for his dangerous dance moves. He would stop at nothing to thrill his audience to a great dance in all his songs.

This song was no doubt made my first decade among others. Jackson, indeed, was a thriller.

I Will Always Love You ~ Whitney Houston (1992)

This one first came from Dolly Parton from where Whitney drew her inspiration from. I found this song by Whitney my best love song for life. In the 1990s, I played this particular song like always.

To show how much you really want to be loved, this song comes to mind. It is also like a therapy for how much of love you can pour out.

Yeah, there are a number of very good love songs out there but Whitney killed It with this.

During the early days when this song was released, it was played in nearly all the pubs and nightclubs.

Even at wedding receptions, you will find this as the most played.

I would like to call Whitney's song as the second wave of love song and affecting our world during my growing up days after the likes of Teddy Pendergrass.

Mariah Carey did still a piece of my heart with her hot release of "Always Be My Baby". That crooner was one in town. I know that it was all over Europe during the 90s. Her collaboration with West Life did ring a bell. Despite all these, Whitney Houston came with her class and stole the show.

We Belong Together ~ Mariah Carey (2005)

The songbird supreme (Mariah Carey) took over my collection of love songs in the early part of the 2000s with this song. I had just watched Prison Break series and the Michael Scofield guy was featured in the song We Belong together.

Need I say that love song was what we listened to while growing up. The sweetest memories of those days could be found in the songs.

Mariah was good at this with a range of vocal length, it made her music exceptional. This song inspires me to keep my love as that is the only asset I can keep to my heart.

Hello ~ Adele (2016)

Falling in love from a distance could be depressing. Much more if the person you are falling in love with feels nothing for you or is not aware that you have a thing for them.

In this song, Adele brought home the need to reach out to the one you love, pointing out how you feel about them.

A million miles away isn't enough to break the chord of love. That's what Adele painted in this song and that is why it is my song for the fourth decade of my existence.

My genre of music is based on who I am. It is fine to love and to find love and to keep love. Music has a way of helping you find the true essence of love.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency