Silver Threads Among the Gold

A Silver Blogger's Blog of the Week

The Call for this Blog of the Week (#BoW) and all the notes and infos to join this shining pleasure, you'll find by clicking on this text!


zut_BWr.jpeg


Silver Threads Among the Gold

Darling, I am growing old, Silver threads among the gold,
Shine upon my brow today, Life is fading fast away.
But, my darling, you will be, Always young and fair to me...

source

Hahaha, i didn't even know about that song until this moment i write here. Welcome to the Oldies Blog?! No way, get off me...

Age is overrated. The milliseconds of a human life compared with the age of the universe is actually kind of ridiculous. So when some say the only importance in living a life is the instant moment, i feel the truth of it. For in a infinite singularity there is no beginning nor end... it's only the instant moment, forever.

Okay, maybe it's about the white hair? I was not yet twenty when my hairdresser at the time told me: "Ha, you got a gray hair!" She's not anymore... Hairdresser, i mean. šŸ˜Œ But that's another story.

My whole life i appreciated aging and i'm not talking about "becoming adult", no! Never ever i would become adult i promised my girlfriend when i was 12 years old. And today i'm still impressed how "childish" i can be and loving it. Hehehe.

Passing the time and getting older i loved so much that i even messed up my fortieth birthday party. During that night a friend joined us a bit late, he came over with a bottle of Laphroaig Single Malt and said: "Yo brother, here some good stuff for your last year in the thirties...". I looked at him: "Yeah, good joke... stop cheesing me with the age difference we have." "What do you mean. You're a sixty-six we are in 2005, which means you're 39 years today!" - Short story shorter, he was actually right and we all had a good laugh and an even better drink...

The chronological calculation of my life counts me as fifty five years "old" this year. Though i still wait to become adult, i feel that i definitely missed that. And since i know that i'll died at my 100th birthday it'll still give me some forty something years to refuse to be come adult, maybe wise, surely white... never adult. šŸ™ƒ

So, when someone sings a song like "Silver Threads Among the Gold", to me it is literally sad, for i feel these folks are imprisoned in time, past or future... often with the ego-selfish-ego involved. The one reason i didn't even go to listen it. Naaa, i'm not old enough for that. I'm not even sure if i'm old enough for the silver bloggers... but hey, since i got the white hair. I'll be probably back anyways. šŸ˜


zut_BWr.jpeg


Peace Love and Silverness

BTW - i'm the Dude

i do what i want, when i want and how i want


dudeSilver.jpeg


...you can find me @ these awesome places!

silverTerminal.png banner by @thekittygirl

silverOnelove.png banner by @d00k13

silversmile.jpeg banner by @tripode

silverCanna.jpeg

silverBiss.jpeg


ā™« ā˜• ā¤ļø šŸ˜Š šŸ˜ƒ šŸ˜‚ šŸ˜Ž šŸ˜ šŸ˜‰ ā¤ļø ā˜• ā™«

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments
Ecency