Music Was, Is and Always Will Be My First Love...

dudeBanner.png

driftMusicDude.png



The Call for this #BoM, you'll find by clicking on this text!


Musical Memories

A Song from each decade of my life


There is some hard hard thinking needed on my side now, not for the first one though... that's an easy one.

The first cassette i bought with my own money was from Status Quo - Piledriver and on that one it was actually a Doors cover i was listening all the time...


Then, not exactly, a decade later there was Supertramp passing through my ears...

The album "Breakfast in America" was a birthday present from my uncle... i was 13 years old. My "career" as a musician started right with that record and changed my life for the better, after living the really bad "rosenkrieg" of my parents, and it made me start playing the clarinet and become a disc jockey at more or less the same time...


My dj collection was growing potentially. My heart found the funky grooves, which was untipycal for a swiss born at the time... most folks where into disco or rock, but not me - i found the funk, so the next song i present is from P-Funk

Yeah i know, they started playing already in the sixties and the seventies, it just took a while to arrive on my turntable. Bloody Swiss!


Then came the ninties, which to me was just a big pile of crap. "Everyone" started to use computers to "make music" and only very few understood how to do so. Like "Yello" for example...

For the rest i concentrated on the good stuff i already knew and was really happy that in '96 one of my fav Rock'n Roll bands, Kiss made a compilation record. This next song became a must play for me while playing live sets in the youth center in my home town...


After earth was still around in the new millennia and i was already on the road for six years, to me, musically everything changed when i found acid jazz and world music, especially a fusion of it... that just made me the good kind of crazy. Ever since i mix up all kind of genres and because the nineties traumatised me in the deepest parts of my soul, today, i avoid everything coming out of the mainstream... life is too short for crappy noise.

...and on and on and on! While reading all this again, i realise that this does not even scratch the surface of my musical memories. But hey, over 43 years of grooving some tunes is not easy to put into a three minutes read. Hehehe!


𝔽𝕣𝕖𝕖 π•„π•šπ•Ÿπ•• & π”Ύπ•£π• π• π•§π•šπ•Ÿπ•–π•€π•€

π”Ήπ•‹π•Ž - π•š'π•ž π•₯𝕙𝕖 𝔻𝕦𝕕𝕖
𝕋𝕣𝕦𝕖 ℝ𝕖𝕧𝕠𝕝𝕦π•₯π•šπ• π•Ÿ 𝕀𝕀 π•Žπ•šπ•₯π•™π•šπ•Ÿ 𝕋𝕙𝕖 π•„π•šπ•Ÿπ••
𝕋𝕣𝕦π•₯𝕙 π•šπ•€ π•₯𝕙𝕖 𝕃𝕒𝕨 𝕠𝕗 𝕠𝕦𝕣 π”Ήπ•–π•šπ•Ÿπ•˜


β™« β˜• ❀️ 😊 πŸ˜ƒ πŸ˜‚ 😎 😁 πŸ˜‰ ❀️ β˜• β™«


A_zut_impeccable.JPG

All content is my own intellectual "property" otherwise you'll see a source indicated !

tDp_Wes.pngFYM_logo_200.pngpapillonCharity.pngSB_logo_hive_200.pngterminal_logo_200.png

- Get Your FREE ACCOUNT Today -

This Posts Rewards Go In Its Entirety to Free Your Mind !

noticeHive.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency