Happy RAK day to you!!!

## Happy Random Act of Kindness (RAK) Day to you!!

Although some people are not familiar with this annual celebration – maybe you would like to join. If you would like to know more about this day – please read this post where I provide an explanation.

Today, there are millions of people celebrating and doing good deeds spontaneously.

RAK day was officially started in Colorada, USA in 1995 by a Foundation with the same name. However, I still continue this custom on the other side of the Atlantic.

This morning I performed my own RAK. It is never something to boast about but I would like to share an example.

I made a few packages of beautiful used clothes which are still looking good. I gave them to someone who is less privileged and whom I have observed for a while. She did not hesitate to examine the items. The look on her face was priceless – she was so happy. She asked me whether most of the clothes were new. I said no. She then told me that often when she receives clothing from others, they are in need of repairs. She was so grateful; she absolutely made my day. I was very happy that I made her day as well.

I try to be kind most days, but I must say that I made a concerted effort for today. I had washed and ironed all these items to take to a second-hand store. However, last week I remembered that this day was fast approaching. Instead of selling these clothes I gave them away.

As you read this story and realise now that today is a special day to do RAKs – will you join me? Of course, you can do this any other day as well.

I wonder:
1.Are you a RAK-tivist by nature?
2.Have you ever had someone done a RAK for you? If yes, how did you feel afterwards?
3.Does this idea provide inspiration for you to become a RAK-tivist?
4.How will you perform RAK-tivism on the Hive blockchain?


I will perform my own RAK here on the Hive blockchain.
If you feel like sharing a Random Act of Kindness story with me today – please do so.
The first 10 participants who write their short story in the comment below - will receive a gift of 2 Hives each.

I am sending everyone lots of love and kindness on this RANDOM ACT of KINDNESS day and always!!


The photo is my own - edited with Picsart

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency