My Dream Retirement Destination

When I think of my retirement, where I would like to be in my golden years, I inevitably think of being in Venezuela, close to my relatives, close to my very dear friends, although there are some who are no longer in the country, and only God knows if we will see each other again, fortunately we are in the digital era, and even though there are no virtual replacements for hugs, we can see each other and talk, and that makes us not lose contact and continue to feel important to the people we love.

But physically, where would I like to be? Well the truth is that I like the city where I live, I am in a quiet area north-east of the city of Valencia, about 40 minutes from the beach, it is a cool area, and I always dreamed of living here, so for ten years I am living my dream, the only thing I would change is that I would like to be in a house, with a garden, now we live in an apartment. I want to emphasize that I love the idea of being moderately close to the beach, I am not attracted to the idea of living by the sea, but if it is accessible for me to get there, going to the beach relaxes me, feeling the breeze on my face and listening to the waves is a wonderful experience, it clears my mind, and the problems go away at least for that moment... On the other hand I like living in the city, let's say I am a city girl.

beach-17493_960_720.jpg
Image from Pixabay https://pixabay.com/es/photos/playa-laguna-venezuela-sol-17493/

I grew up in a big house, in a poor neighborhood in the south of the city, when we moved we changed the size of the house for quality of life, my mom and I dreamed about it, we made an effort and with God's help we achieved it.

Soon after I got married and my husband had bought an apartment in this area as well, about 3 kilometers from where my mom lives, so we are close and that makes me very happy.

us on the beach.jpg
My husband and me.

When I think of my old age I imagine myself and my husband sitting in a rocking chair drinking coffee on the porch of a country house. I've seen a few houses with land around here, and there is one in particular that fits perfectly into my dreams for my old age. Fortunately that's several years away, and I'm working on making that dream come true too, I know Hive will give me the boost I need for some of the projects I have in mind, I'm starting here and I feel I've come to the right place.

woods-3023033_960_720.jpg
Image from Pixabay https://pixabay.com/es/photos/bosque-al-aire-libre-porche-3023033/

Sometimes I wonder if the best thing for us is to leave Venezuela, and I still do not know, we do not lose hope that the country's situation will improve, but realistically I do not think that will happen in the short term, corruption is very large, anyone who takes power is blind and only seeks his own benefit to the detriment of all services and quality of life of Venezuelans, it is sad our reality ...

However, the title of this story is The Retirement Destiny of My Dreams, and my dream is to continue in Venezuela, in a prosperous and free country, that my children grow up in their country, and that we do not feel the need to emigrate, that is my greatest dream.

venezuela-653088_960_720.png
Image from Pixabay https://pixabay.com/es/illustrations/venezuela-bandera-huella-dactilar-653088/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency