Has the pandemic changed your future plans?

Hello my silver friends! This is my participation in the Blog of the Week.
Evidently the pandemic has altered the lives of many people, and despite this I can't say that it has changed my future plans but it has changed my daily life.

Imagen1.png
Pixabay image modified in Microsoft Office Powerpoint

In Venezuela, the quarantine began in March 2020, and was joined by the gasoline supply crisis, for approximately two months the restriction was almost total, only priority businesses (e.g. pharmacies, food sales and distribution) and basic services companies (transportation, telephony, electricity, among others) could operate. After these two months, the state policy was to implement a 7 + 7 plan, i.e. a flexible week where all types of businesses can provide services and a week with restrictions, called radical week. The behavior of the people during the flexible week was (and still is) as if Covid did not exist, as if our life before the pandemic, as if in that week the virus was in quarantine. Currently, we continue with the 7 + 7 Plan, but the situation has become a little more flexible.

During most of last year restrictions were placed even to move from one city to another, and by the end of the year you could move almost freely throughout the country (with restrictions in certain states with the highest number of infected people) if you were in the flexible week of the 7 + 7 Plan.

Regarding us, my husband used to visit my mother-in-law every Sunday, and I used to accompany him twice a month, once the pandemic started it was complicated to visit her because she lives in another city, about 40 minutes from where I live, so he was able to see her again in November, eight months without visiting his mom.

My prince was born in August 2018, and because of the restrictions described above my husband's family could not come last year for his second birthday celebration, only we were there along with my mom. This year my mother-in-law and two of my sisters-in-law were able to come.

Imagen2.jpg
My little prince

The pregnancy of my princess took place in the middle of the pandemic, she was born in March of this year, we did not want to have a baby shower to avoid meetings, and I still limit myself in receiving visitors, here in the country the public health system is degraded, and is expensive care in private hospitals so we focus on prevention and take care of ourselves as much as we can.

Although we have not been directly touched by Covid, there are situations that have arisen that have left a small wound in my heart. Particularly with one of my best friends. In October she and her family had been infected with the virus, everyone got over it except her mother who had complications, I could not accompany her in that hard moment. She left the country in April of this year, and did not want to say goodbye because my little princess had little time to be born, she wanted to be cautious, and I thank her, but it still hurt us both not being able to see each other...

I think this pandemic has given us all a great lesson of humility, no matter where you live or how much money you have, you can be as vulnerable as a very poor person, in this life there is no certainty of anything, after birth the safest thing we have is death, and in this little parenthesis we call life what really counts is what we give and not what we have.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency