This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Just A Peaceful Christian Home. #memoirmonday

How would you describe the relationship of your parents? That is the question from @ericvancewalton for the #memoirmonday initiative. I want to say a few words about what I have known about my parents. Check out the link to the initiative here

We were a Christian family with my parents. We lived peacefully and happily. There weren't many conflicts. There was that tranquilized, calmness of people who were religious.

Just Religious

We were christians. My father was one of the church presbytery. As a Christian home, my parents lived and conducted themselves in a way that portrays their beliefs. There was no physical conflicts and violence between my parents.

As the tenets of our religious belief were, husbands have to love and respect their wives. It was a taboo for husbands to brutalize their wives. Physical violence was not allowed among christian couples. My father tried to live his days with my mother in such a way that such unwanted practices were not named among them.

Dwelling In Understanding

My father and my mother, together with us the children, dwelt in understanding. Our home was always peaceful without domestic violence. Together, they trained us to be godly and disciplined. Among the community dwellers, I and my siblings were not known for causing troubles. We were disciplined children.

Mutually Complementing

It is believed that the father who is the husband is the one who is saddled with the responsibility of catering for the family. My father was a trader while my mother was a civil servant. They usually contribute whatever they could bring from each one to provide for the needs of the family.

My family is still united and together even though my mother is no more. My mother died about seven years ago. The foundation of love and unity which we grew up from has really helped in keeping my family intact.

Logo
Center