Eye Injection And A Walk By The Sea

One of the worse things about getting old is that things start going wrong with your body. Two years ago, during lock down, I started to have a problem with my left eye. It was like part of my vision in that eye was blurred and some was clear, a bit like looking through the glass you have in bathroom windows. I eventually managed to get an appointment to see an optician who said that I had had a retinal branch vein occlusion. A vein in my retina had become blocked which meant fluid had built up causing problems with my vision.
I was referred to a consultant opthalmologist.

Since then, I've had to have an injection in my eye every few weeks. It won't cure it but it does improve my sight for a few weeks, and it stop my sight getting worse. It's not pleasant having a needle poked in your eye, but it's better than losing your sight.

So today was the day that I had to have my eye injection. Usually I have to catch the bus, but today my wife was off work so she was able to take me. So afterwards we decided to go for a short walk by the sea which is quite close to the hospital. And I took a few photos.

The place is Bexhill On Sea in East Sussex, England. As you can see from the pictures, the sea was a little rough and the clouds were dramatic. Anyway, this is going to be a short post as I need to rest my eyes. Thankfully my right eye is fine, which is how I'm writing this. But it is a bit of a strain using one eye and anesthetic is wearing off the other eye. I'll catch up on any comments tomorrow when hopefully my sight will have improved.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency