Week 2: Wed. Aug. 25, 2021: My Participation in the | Wednesday Wellbeing Club (8/11/21 - 11/24/21)

Wednesday Wellbeing Club-Logo.png

Hello and welcome back to my second week of participating in the Wednesday Wellbeing Club hosted by @shanibeer. The Club kicked off its initiative on Wednesday, August 11. However, you can join in any time. You can also read about it here: Wednesday Wellbeing Club | 11 August - 24 November | Week 1: Wednesday 18 August 2021

In making a lifestyle change, I consulted with @shanibeer on what protocol was being used for the Wednesday Wellbeing Club.

I adopted the Club's Rule of Fives as my framework. I've committed to this lifestyle change.

The ability to create your own Rules and work within the framework is easy. That way, you'll be able to fully maintain your wellbeing plan.

Here is my Rule of FOURS for each week:
  • Lose 2 lbs.;
  • Enjoy 4 x 30-minute sessions of physical activity (either indoors or outdoors);
  • Eat 4 x (1/2 cup combined) - portions of fruit and vegetables each day;
  • Get 4 nights x 8 hours sleep.
  • Carve out 4 x 30-minute sessions offline either with family or self-indulgence quiet time.

I was able to participate a full week. Below are my activities.

pxfuel.com(13).jpg
Source

EmbellishedLine759648Resized.png

ActivityGoalWeek ?To DateOn Target
Weight-2 lbs. week-.5 lbs. 😰.5 lbs.1 lb.
Physical Activity4 (30min. sessions)/weekonly 2improv needed
Eating4 x (1/2 c/ea. fruit/veggie)/day👌renewed love for asparagus
Wellness in Sleep4 nights x 8 hrs.3 nightsimprov needed
Offline Wellness4👌digital art projects

EmbellishedLine759648Resized.png

Sleep and Offline Wellness

Only three nights sleeping eight hours or more. This is the one area I really need to focus on and improve. However, I do take regular naps. But this interrupts my regular sleeping patterns as it takes me several hours to get in sync after waking.

After much research, I decided to try the Liver Cleanse Spagyrex Formula I discussed last week.

Tokenized a new digital art project in NFTShowroom. I also sold 2 previous tokenized pieces. That certainly lifted my spirits this week.

Food

I surprised myself this week. Even though I didn't lose my target weight, I feel better. Anytime you start a new regimen, the water you've been retaining is the first to shed. I'm looking forward to the next few weeks for more actual weight loss.

While trying eating a bit healthier, I recently discovered new frozen food items that were pushed to the rear. Some were organic vegetables. These items will help me next month when I participate in @eddie-earner's NO-BUY Month.

EmbellishedLine759648Resized.png

I feel that I've mostly stayed on target for this Week 2 following my new Wellbeing Club RULES OF 4.
See you next week everyone. If you are participating in any lifestyle change program, I'd love to hear what you are doing.

EmbellishedLine759648Resized.png

@flaxz initiative #iamalivechallenge (Published my Week 2 Wednesday Wellbeing Club post today)

EmbellishedLine759648Resized.png

Thanks,
@justclickindiva

Happy rest of the week everyone with whatever your endeavors.

B.I.S.S.-March-Sanwiteer.jpg

LMAC-Banner.jpg


SilverBloggersLogo.jpg

SOURCES:

a) JustClickindiva's Footer created in Canva utilizing its free background and images used with permission from discord admins.
b) Unless otherwise noted, all photos taken by me with my (i) Samsung Galaxy 10" Tablet, (ii) Samsung Phone, & (iii) FUJI FinePix S3380 - 14 Mega Pixels Digital Camera
c) Purple Butterfly part of purchased set of Spiritual Clip Art for my Personal Use
d) All Community logos, banners, page dividers used with permission of Discord Channel admins.
e) Ladies of Hive banner used with permission of and in accordance with the admin's guidelines

Your Personal Terminal Discord Invite

Copy of Copy of Decorative Shape Facebook Cover1.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency