Path to the Golden Age of Retirement

This post is somehow my answer to @papilloncharity's question "What are your thoughts on retirement?".

Path to Retirement

Path to Retirement

A couple of days ago, the South African Lady @Lizelle introduced the cool new Hive Silver Bloggers Community in her post Intro to Hive Silver Bloggers - a New Blockbuster for Seasoned Buzzy Bees.

In the comments, Zac @papilloncharity mentioned my name together with the word Youngster .. thank you so much kindly, Zac, but my youngster times are long over, as you know :) lol

Zac @papilloncharity told us his thoughts on retirement in his post Retirement myths! and when then I read something like Road to Retirement these photos came into my mind.

Path to Retirement - Light at the end of the Tunnel

But now some words about the photos...

I have taken the images in the beginning of April during a relaxing morning walk at the reservoir after a busy week. It was a quiet morning and a little bit foggy, so the rising sun let the foggy air in the distance glow golden.

The trees along my path acted like a tunnel and you can see the light at the end of the tunnel - it shines golden. That's the light of the Golden Age of Retirement.
Oh, how I would love to be able to run faster into that light, but I have to keep walking the very slow speed that everybody walks. But you might notice that the path becomes slightly brighter the closer you get to the end.

Path to Retirement - Light at the end of the Tunnel - Sunrise at the Reservoir

So, I believe my answer to the question in the beginning is obviously, I am longing for retirement and I want to go into this golden light as fast as possible. Then you can call me an old mountain goat at any time, I will never mind ... maybe I would even have a white goatee growing on my chin :) lol

Having such nice morning walks whenever I want and not whenever I can find enough time is what I want, that's what I expect from retirement ... walking into the sunrise without having to think about the stress the next day will certainly bring.

View to the other side - Sunrise at the Reservoir

I have taken the last photo on the same spot where I have taken the other two images, but I turned to the left, looking over the calm reservoir to the woody hills and pink fluffy clouds.

That's all for today my friends, I hope you're all enjoying a wonderful weekend while I'm working, but don't worry, today has been a quite easy day, so I was able to write this post ... and tomorrow I'll be one day or step closer to my retirement 😁


Information

All photos were taken with the Canon EOS R and the Sigma 100-400mm F5-6,3 DG OS HSM C lens.
If you are interested in the image data, I leave all EXIF and IPTC information stored in the pictures.


If you like my work I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or maybe you want to share my post on your blog 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so that you never miss a post from me.

Thank you so much for visiting my blog
take care, stay safe and stay healthy,
Johann Piber @johannpiber
Photos and Text: @johannpiber | Johann Piber | All rights reserved - do not use without my permission

>>> See my posts on my Pinmapple Profile Map <<<

Do you know this Badge?

It says "Thank you for partnering with the
Papillon Foundation
by participating in the
Weekly Hive Charity Giveaway.
".

+++ You can win HBD Hive Dollars +++

Do you want this Badge?

If you like this badge and if you want to help too,
you can learn more in this blog post of @combination:
Some Exciting News! Badge release!

>>> Not got a Hive account yet? Sign up free here or here <<<


2021-04-24
#hive5 from Austria 🖐️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
244 Comments
Ecency