Call me Silver Goat

Have you ever looked for things that you usually see almost every day? This happened with the main character of my story - I have been seaching for almost a week until I found some goats in Slovenia.

Silver Bloggers Community - What's with your name?

What's with your name?

This week's topic of the Silver Bloggers Community is "What's with your name?" - Blog of the Week winners and new topic deadline: 12 July 2021.

Little Stream in Sunikov Vodni Gaj, Slovenia

Well, the story of the Silver Goat began quite a while ago on another blockchain, where many of us have been before we changed to the Hive.

If you want to read the long story, then please read on, or otherwise scroll down, enjoy my photos while scrolling and then read the short story which is only one sentence long :)

A little bit of Sunset colour in the clouds, Carinthia

I don't know if you remember the other blockchain where we have been before we moved to the Hive, but the name of that blockchain doesn't play a role here anyway.

The Lepena River in the Lepena Valley, Slovenia

I also don't know if you remember the King of the Engagement League there, the one and only @janton.

It happened that a few months after I had joined that blockchain, I've got some comments by someone with the name @janton. He was asking a lot of questions and every answer I gave resulted in another question. These were mostly quite funny questions about me and my country, about my job and about my family ... and I have learned a lot of his life too, of course.

The big Waterfall in Sunikov Vodni Gaj

Oh man, this guy was curious and sometimes I wished his Missus would lock him up in her prison for a couple of days because my fingers were almost bleeding from typing replies, but to be honest, it was a lot of fun ;)

Yellow Flower aka Thalictrum, Ranunculaceae

Short time later I found out that I was not the only "victim" of @janton, and apart from his natural curiosity, the reason to write tons of comments was the EL, the Engagement League, which later has also moved with us to the Hive. @janton was a little addicted to the blockchain and to the EL and his Missus has often had to stop him and force him to leave the computer and get some fresh air or hunt snakes around the house. But that would be another nice story, as well as later I have also got quite addicted to the EL and typed more comments than ever before.

Cloudy Sky over Woodland in Carinthia, Austria

He knew from our many conversations that I love the mountains and to hike and I have also told him that I had a goatee these days. So, one day he smiled and called me an Austrian Mountain Goat ... my new nickname was born and many conversations and funny stories around the goat were following.

I don't know how, but the Mountain Goat followed me also to the Hive and quite a few people know who the Austrian Mountain Goat is - Zac Smith aka @papilloncharity, you know what I'm talking about 🤣 lol

Little cascading Waterfalls in Sunikov Vodni Ga

One day the South African Lady @Lizelle thought it would be a good idea to support the elderly people on the Hive and founded the Silver Bloggers Community. Because I'm well over 40 and I blog from time to time, I meet the main criteria to become a member of this great Community of great people. Later they asked for a special Silver Bloggers name. So what could be more natural than to call me Silver Goat, because Austrian Silver Mountain Goat would have been too long I believe 😎

Stork in a Farm Field in Carinthia, Austria

Long story short

@janton had the idea of calling me the Austrian Mountain Goat, I liked it somehow, kept that nickname that is now Silver Goat inside the Silver Bloggers Community.

Stream in Sunikov Vodni Gaj, Slovenia

One more thing

I've called your name a lot times now, my friend @janton, many people here would love to know how you and your Missus are and if everything's going well in the state of Texas, and I hope you don't mind me telling the above ... it's too late anyway ;)

Red Tree in the middle of the Green

In the beginning I mentioned that I have found the goats in Slovenia. That's right, but when I first saw them on Saturday I was on my way home and couldn't stop because of a lot of traffic and because I thought I would find a nicer goat somewhere at home anyway. Wrong thought - I was searching Saturday evening and all Sunday morning till I decided to head to Slovenia again ... and they have been waiting for me 😁 I know this isn't a mountain goat, but goat is goat, isn't it? And he looks sooo cute with his dreamy eyes 😉

The Goat

One last thing before I end this post

Some of you might not know what the EL is, which I have mentioned above. The Hive Engagement League is run by Asher and you can earn quite some Hive each week, just by commenting and engaging on the blockchain - it's a lot of fun. Have a look at his blog for more information: Asher @abh12345.


Information

When I started this post I have had no idea which photos I could post with the story. Even though I have got this nickname a while ago I had no image of a goat, especially not of a mountain goat, but there were still a few days left till I wanted to publish this post, and maybe a visit to one of my favourite spots in Slovenia in addition to my usual places ;)

All photos were taken with the Canon EOS R and one of these lenses: Canon RF 24-105mm f/4 L IS USM, Canon EF 70-200mm f/4 L IS II USM, Canon EF 16-35mm 1:4 L IS USM, Canon EF 50mm 1:1.8 L STM, SIGMA 105mm 1:2,8 DG MACRO HSM, Sigma 100-400mm F5-6,3 DG OS HSM C.
If you are interested in the image data, I leave all EXIF and IPTC information stored in the pictures.


If you like my work I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or maybe you want to share my post on your blog 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so that you never miss a post from me.

Thank you so much for visiting my blog
take care, stay safe and healthy,
Johann Piber @johannpiber
Photos and Text: @johannpiber | Johann Piber | All rights reserved - do not use without my permission

> I am a creator at the Foundation Plattform
> My Photos are listed at the OpenSea NFT Marketplace

>>> See my posts on my Pinmapple Profile Map <<<

Do you know this Badge?

It says "Thank you for partnering with the
Papillon Foundation
by participating in the
Weekly Hive Charity Giveaway.
".

+++ You can win HBD Hive Dollars +++

Do you want this Badge?

If you like this badge and if you want to help too,
you can learn more in this blog post of @combination:
Some Exciting News! Badge release!

>>> Not got a Hive account yet? Sign up free here! or here <<<


2021-07-05
#hive5 from Austria 🖐️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
351 Comments
Ecency