A Photo Review of my past Week

A Photo Review of my past Week

A Photo Review of my past Week

Some of you might have already seen some of my latest Twitter posts. Twitter and Instagram posts are short and they take only 5 minutes to make, but today I want to tell you a little bit more about the photos than I can do in these posts.

Windows XP

Blue skies and green hills - Windows XP feeling

When the weather is nice enough and I have time, I often go for a motorbike ride. I don't mind if it starts to rain while I'm riding, if I have my rain gear with me ๐Ÿ˜Ž, but if the weather looks like rain before I hop on the bike, I usually stay at home till it looks better.

On that very nice day last week, I was on my way back home from a trip through the valleys north of my hometown, when I arrived at one of the places where I often stop for a little break from riding.
I got off the bike and noticed this scene behind me. "Windows XP" was my first thought and I have immediately taken a few photos. I have also taken photos of this hill before, but on this day it was kind of perfect for me.

Blue skies and green hills - Windows XP feeling

Every dark forest path ends in a clearing at some point

Every dark forest path ends in a clearing at some point

A few days ago, I wanted to photograph the sunset from the Saualpe mountain once again, which is an about one hour drive from home, but it was quite hazy and there was a thick cloud lying low over the horizon. So a shot of the setting sun wasn't quite possible, but on my path through the forest on this mountain I spotted the bright area lit by the sun in front of me and thought it might give a nice photo.

Every dark forest path ends in a clearing at some point

The clouds didn't want me to see the sunset, but I didn't mind

This is the "sunset" I have mentioned above - it was hazy and the cloud bank on the horizon didn't let the sun make a nice sunset, but I didn't mind because I like such subtle scenes even more.

The clouds didn't want me to see the sunset, but I didn't mind

Toxic Green

Toxic Green - Green Spider on Green Leaves

Last weekend, I have been on a morning walk at the reservoir and I have had my macro lens with me. It was mostly too windy for macro photos, but I could take a few quite nice ones, such as this green spider on the green leaves which I called "Toxic Green".

I haven't found the exact name of this little flower, but it belongs to the genus of Sisyrinchium (tribe Sisyrinchieae, family Iridoideae - Source: Wikipedia).

Sisyrinchium

Two things I love can be seen in this photo

Waterfall Stockenboi and my Harley Davidson Sportster Iron 883 - XL883N

I have already mentioned above that when I make a trip on my motorbike I sometimes stop at nice places for a break and to enjoy the view, but I rarely think of taking a photo of my bike.
That day I rode over the Windische Hรถhe Pass and stopped at the Waterfall Stockenboi to take a few photos, which didn't come out very good, to be honest, but before I continued my trip, I took this photo of my little black bike with the waterfall behind.

Waterfall Stockenboi and my Harley Davidson Sportster Iron 883 - XL883N

Small is beautiful

Small is beautiful - at least small waterfalls do look often better

I have photographed this waterfall last year, but this photo has still been waiting to get processed such as many, many others are still waiting.
I have been on a hike in a gorge close to my hometown and I liked this little waterfall even more than the huge waterfall which is at the end of the hike.
The image below shows the view down of another waterfall along the path.

Small is beautiful - at least small waterfalls do look often better

That's all for this week, my friends ... oh, I almost forgot the most important thing that has happened: I was interviewed by @PhotoFeed. I feel honored to have been chosen and love the post they have made from my answers:

PhotoFeed: 10 Quick Questions With - Johann Piber [EP2]



10 Quick Questions With - Johann Piber [EP2]

Information

All photos were taken with the Canon EOS R and one of these lenses: Canon RF 24-105mm f/4 L IS USM, Canon EF 70-200mm f/4 L IS II USM, Canon EF 16-35mm 1:4 L IS USM, Canon EF 50mm 1:1.8 L STM, SIGMA 105mm 1:2,8 DG MACRO HSM, Sigma 100-400mm F5-6,3 DG OS HSM C.
If you are interested in the image data, I leave all EXIF and IPTC information stored in the pictures.


If you like my work I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or maybe you want to share my post on your blog ๐Ÿ˜Š ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so that you never miss a post from me.

Thank you so much for visiting my blog
take care, stay safe and healthy and have a wonderful weekend,
Johann Piber @johannpiber
Photos and Text: @johannpiber | Johann Piber | All rights reserved - do not use without my permission

>>> Buy my Photos at the OpenSea NFT Market <<<

>>> See my posts on my Pinmapple Profile Map <<<

Do you know this Badge?

It says "Thank you for partnering with the
Papillon Foundation
by participating in the
Weekly Hive Charity Giveaway.
".

+++ You can win HBD Hive Dollars +++

Do you want this Badge?

If you like this badge and if you want to help too,
you can learn more in this blog post of @combination:
Some Exciting News! Badge release!

>>> Not got a Hive account yet? Sign up free here! or here <<<


2021-06-18
#hive5 from Austria ๐Ÿ–๏ธ

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
202 Comments
Ecency